Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel in New York City

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
15 Gold Street
New York, NY 10038

Hotel Guest Rating for Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Vladislav from Maple Grove, MN
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Ottawa, Canada
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Tremendously helpful staff! Genuinely friendly, professional, and helpful. They seemed to actually care! They were also very accommodating when I made some requests for the room (an extra cot).
One of the two elevators was out of order during the stay, but this is a temporary problem and isn't a deal breaker. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place in the Financial District.

The hotel is charming, has character,is unique, and is definitely not like a cookie cutter hotel like the big chains. To a person, the staff are superb and very helpful and friendly. The room I had (King Suite)was HUGE, clean, and the ceiling must have been 18 feet tall! No kidding! This hotel is a keeper and I'll definitely be returning.

Couple
Jose from Lima, Peru
May 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was great!! The room was spacious for NY and had everything needed.
No Gym.
Solo Traveler
Ruozhu from Beijing, China
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very convenient location, i find everything such as restaurant, barber shop, tailor shop, grocery store within a walking distance
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very charming, warm, friendly atmosphere. Staff was accommodating and efficient. Loved the restaurant and waitstaff.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Fairfield, CT
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the lobby, the room, the complimentary proseco.
We knew the location wasn't as central as we would have liked, but it was safe and fine.

Really nice room, staff, lobby. My husband wanted to move in. The other people staying there were attractive.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Gild Hotel has great character and a helpful, friendly staff.
Couple
Pamela from Springfield, PA
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great. Close to train station, restaurants, and tourist attractions.
The door and wall to the bathroom is transparent with frosted glass. Make sure you have a really close relationship with the person you are sharing the room with.
Couple
Jamel from Hamilton, Bermuda
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was surrounded by plenty of public transport and restaurants.
I did not like that hotel bathroom with the transparent glass; I felt uncomfortable and so did my partner but everything else was great.

Well hidden, yet out in the open; it always smelled great upon entrance, the staff were extremely helpful if there were any issues, and the rooms were comfortable and I also felt extremely safe.

Reviews of Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg