Ggt Tibet Inn

Ggt Tibet Inn in South Burlington

Ggt Tibet Inn

Ggt Tibet Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1860 Shelburne Ave
South Burlington, VT 05403

Hotel Guest Rating for Ggt Tibet Inn in South Burlington

# 8 of 11 hotels in South Burlington
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ggt Tibet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ggt Tibet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ggt Tibet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location. On the main road. It was also nice to have a microwave, sink and fridge in the room. The price for the level/quality of surroundings was a good value.
Bathroom was small and a bit dated. Basically what I expected for the price.

Overall, a good value for the price. The owner's story is a testament to the American dream. A Tibetan refugee to came here with nothing and worked hard to make it.

Couple
Nathalie from Laval, Canada
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Well organised staff. Free breakfast (no mention that it was included so it was a nice surprise)
No

Good location, old but well maintained hotel.

Couple
Chiichih from Seattle, WA
July 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Smell bad, furniture old , small space, ac very noisy teal

Can't be two stars, should be one or no star!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seatac, WA
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is great for the price! It's very clean, in a decent location for travelers, and has everything you need for an overnight stay (refrigerator, microwave, good a/c and comfy beds).
Other reviews reference a "incense" smell, but I didn't smell anything while there! It was great!
Couple
Robert from St-Hyacinthe, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean rooms, nice new carpet, tv with excellent picture and cable, clean bathroom, somewhat good location.
Old furniture, no hair dryer, no facial tissue, overheated room.

Stayed there last Sunday night just before the 4th of July week. Went there because the price was very reasonable----. When I checked in, I was greeted very simply by the owner, an immigrant from Tibet. Seemed Ok at first. He started checking me in, and then the phone rang. Instead of putting the caller on hold, he was indifferent to me waiting and answered all the questions the caller would ask him. Great for the caller , not so for me. Finally got checked in. Got in the room, it was at least 85 degrees in there. So I put on the AC, waited a couple minutes but we were cooking, so I opened the windows. A few minutes later the AC went out! So, on the wall next to the AC control there is a sign that says that if you open the windows while the AC is on it will reset and then you have to call the manager to reset the unit! So I call the manager about the AC, he gives me a lecture that I should have obeyed the sign. I tell him that I red the sign after the AC went out, so I didn't no! I explain to him that the room shouldn't have been that hot when I arrived and that it was his fault that all of this happened. I tell him that what I did was perfectly normal, it's just like when you get in a burning car in the summer, you open the AC and also the windows for a few minutes until the hot air evacuates and then you close them back up. He was still rude and threatened not to reset the AC again if I open the windows again while the AC is on! So we endured the steaming room for at least an hour before it started getting cool. The room was old but very clean, but no hair dryer and no facial tissue! So bring your own. If it had not been for the rudeness of the owner , this would have been a nice find, but not so! I won't be back ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I had to call the front desk to turn on air condition. They strongly discourage it's use. Wifi not available in room despite being told it was. Couldn't figure out how to use tv. No instructions. Entire place smelled of incense.

Entire place smelled of incense. I thought it was pleasant but some might object. Room was very clean

Solo Traveler
Robert from Wyandotte, MI
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room met my need for a cheap,clean and quiet room.
The desk and coffee table were made of real wood veneer, so I had to be careful not to place my drinking cup on the top surfaces.

This older motel had been renovated very well. The fit and finish on all of the surfaces were clean and neat. For example; the caulking around the bathroom fixtures was nearly perfect. Sloppy sealing around fixtures is the number one indicator that management does not care about its patrons. This motel exceeded my exectations.

Couple
Jacqueline from Largo, FL
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view was awesome, staff friendly, and it was clean!
We could not connect to the internet, but it ended up being a blessing!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, RI
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Although dated the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. No traces of smoke smell or motel room funk! Fridge and microwave oven spotless.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Crawley, United Kingdom
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location. Our boys said the Telly was great.It was not best we'd stayed in but it was clean.
Too hot -It did say we could contact reception to adjust, but decided just to open the window.
Reviews of Ggt Tibet Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ggt Tibet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg