GGT Tibet Inn

GGT Tibet Inn

GGT Tibet Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1860 Shelburne Ave
South Burlington, VT 05403

Hotel Guest Rating for GGT Tibet Inn in South Burlington

# 9 of 13 hotels in South Burlington
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
GGT Tibet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the GGT Tibet Inn

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the GGT Tibet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Bradford from Peterborough, NH
October 19, 2015
Business Traveler
Its striving in the little things that matter — a shampoo and soap dispenser that was obviously economical... A toilet whose flush system allowed for the minimal amount of water waste... The practice of opening windows when practicable to allow fre
entrance to the 2d floor is from the outside — something to be considered when the weather is chill or worse.

Very economical, really quite quiet, good beds, perfect for no frills

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
October 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
Room, cleanliness, breakfast, not much
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyside, NY
August 8, 2015
Business Traveler
The room was fine
The owner called me a liar after I mistakenly entered in a too low number for people staying in our room. Ask questions, don't accuse.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bennington, VT
May 6, 2015
The staff was very friendly, prompt and courteous. The rooms were very clean and the beds super comfortable. I loved the fact you could open the windows as so many hotels now you can't.
There were not a lot of child friendly channels available on the television, which disappointed my young son. The grounds were quite unkempt with various hotel fixtures on the grounds.
Robert from Essex Junction, VT
December 15, 2014
The only thing I liked was the room was cleaned.
Yes the rudeness of the staff, on top of that there was an unauthorized charges to my credit card.

I tried to talk to manager about this unauthorized charge & the manager was very rude, I will never rent a room from this company.

Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
October 14, 2014
Owner was very rude and unhelpful. I called in the morning and was told I could get different room but then it was changed by time I got there. The bathroom is really tiny. There was a leak in the ceiling. I would not stay here again. I
A lot. Unfriendly owner. Leaking celing. Tiny bathroom. Very few towels. Not worth the money.
Timothy from Potsdam, NY
October 7, 2014
there was a room available and they did give us a king sized bed instead of 2 fulls.
there was no heat-Direct tv sucks and it smelled funny. back yard was a mess. wished we had gone somewhere else. it was NOT worth $--- plus a night.

no-im trying to forget.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
September 22, 2014
Good bed, good wifi, quiet
tiny bathroom; "breakfast" was only coffee and a bagel with cream cheese; I expected more.

Location ok if you have a car. Definitely a budget motel.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Paltz, NY
September 5, 2014
Very simple and the price was great.
Everything was fine.

Reading the brochure in the night stand gave me a wonderful insight into the hard working man who after a short time in Vermont worked to buy a house and then his own business. Any money we spend there goes to him and not some corporate head who spends his profits in some rich community. I want to reward his efforts and his community with any future trips to Burlington.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cowansville, Canada
September 3, 2014
Cheap for location.
No facial tissues in the room.

If you don't mind an old fashioned setting, this is a perfect place for a stay. Straight drive to downtown Burlington. Bike path in front.

Reviews of GGT Tibet Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the GGT Tibet Inn

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.