Ggt Tibet Inn

Ggt Tibet Inn in South Burlington

Ggt Tibet Inn

Ggt Tibet Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1860 Shelburne Ave
South Burlington, VT 05403

Hotel Guest Rating for Ggt Tibet Inn in South Burlington

# 7 of 11 hotels in South Burlington
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ggt Tibet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ggt Tibet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ggt Tibet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
October 14, 2014
5.0
Owner was very rude and unhelpful. I called in the morning and was told I could get different room but then it was changed by time I got there. The bathroom is really tiny. There was a leak in the ceiling. I would not stay here again. I
A lot. Unfriendly owner. Leaking celing. Tiny bathroom. Very few towels. Not worth the money.
Couple
Timothy from Potsdam, NY
October 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
there was a room available and they did give us a king sized bed instead of 2 fulls.
there was no heat-Direct tv sucks and it smelled funny. back yard was a mess. wished we had gone somewhere else. it was NOT worth $--- plus a night.

no-im trying to forget.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
September 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good bed, good wifi, quiet
tiny bathroom; "breakfast" was only coffee and a bagel with cream cheese; I expected more.

Location ok if you have a car. Definitely a budget motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Paltz, NY
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very simple and the price was great.
Everything was fine.

Reading the brochure in the night stand gave me a wonderful insight into the hard working man who after a short time in Vermont worked to buy a house and then his own business. Any money we spend there goes to him and not some corporate head who spends his profits in some rich community. I want to reward his efforts and his community with any future trips to Burlington.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cowansville, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cheap for location.
No facial tissues in the room.

If you don't mind an old fashioned setting, this is a perfect place for a stay. Straight drive to downtown Burlington. Bike path in front.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice view of Lake Champlain and Adirondacks. Ventilation fan in bathroom. Swimming pool. Next door to a very good restaurant: Pauline's.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location. On the main road. It was also nice to have a microwave, sink and fridge in the room. The price for the level/quality of surroundings was a good value.
Bathroom was small and a bit dated. Basically what I expected for the price.

Overall, a good value for the price. The owner's story is a testament to the American dream. A Tibetan refugee to came here with nothing and worked hard to make it.

Couple
Nathalie from Laval, Canada
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Well organised staff. Free breakfast (no mention that it was included so it was a nice surprise)
No

Good location, old but well maintained hotel.

Couple
Chiichih from Seattle, WA
July 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Smell bad, furniture old , small space, ac very noisy teal

Can't be two stars, should be one or no star!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seatac, WA
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is great for the price! It's very clean, in a decent location for travelers, and has everything you need for an overnight stay (refrigerator, microwave, good a/c and comfy beds).
Other reviews reference a "incense" smell, but I didn't smell anything while there! It was great!
Reviews of Ggt Tibet Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ggt Tibet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg