Georgian Terrace Hotel

Georgian Terrace Hotel in Atlanta

Georgian Terrace Hotel

Georgian Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
659 Peachtree Street Ne
Atlanta, GA 30308
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Georgian Terrace Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Georgian Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nancy from Silver Spring, MD
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent and close to everything. Cafe Mims was a nice convenience as well.
The room was fine but extremely small. Suited our needs though!

The hotel is charming and reminiscent of the grand old hotels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Couple
Gloria from Tuscaloosa, AL
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The outside and entrance is nice.
It was extremely loud. The bathroom is so tiny and dated. Blinds only on five windows in bedroom- felt like I was sleeping in a spotlight.
Couple
Naomi from Tampa, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff's willingness to change my room.
The quality and cleanliness of the rooms vary. We were 1st booked in a suite that was spacious although it had very outdated appliances and it smelled like cigarette smoke. 2nd room was smaller, older, and dusty. 3rd "premium" suite room was an avg room.

The quality of the rooms they have vary greatly. Be careful not to be assigned to suites that are outdated and dusty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hixson, TN
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are huge! I loved that I can have a full kitchen and living room for the same price as most standard small hotel rooms. I also love the architecture of the hotel in general. It's gorgeous!
It's a big hotel to only have 2 elevators, so there was a little bit of a wait on busy nights.
Couple
Corey from Atlanta, GA
July 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location. Also, the hotel is charming and old world.
The parking is not clear, and you have to pay $35 for parking even if you are a hotel guest.

I got a horrible allergy from the pillow, and this never happens to me at any hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
By it bring a historic building it has a level of charm and uniqueness that other hotels simply can't compete with.
Parking sucked. You either had to valet park for $30 per night or self park in the garage for $25 per night. Parking in the garage should be free since you are paying to stay at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Timonion, MD
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I didn't like the idea I had to pay for parking.

It was a nice hotel.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Franklin, TN
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Atlanta, GA
July 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location and lobby.
The $30 Valet fee is outrageous. They kicked us out of the lounge and restaurant due to a planned event and our room was not ready so they suggested we go to another lounge restaurant... this was @3pm!

When our room was finally ready, we found the following issues: The WiFi was extremely slow The Cat5 connection was dead The roof-top view was of HVAC's, scaffolding and plywood The coffee pot did not work The microwave did not fully function The "kitchenette" did not have a single fork, spoon wine glass or anything at all The vending area on our floor was empty other than a broken ice machine, reminder-restaurant & lounge both were closed to the public and guests The window shades did not fully cover the window and allowed light through and prevented a good night sleep. ...read more

Reviews of Georgian Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg