Hotels in Vancouver

Georgian Court Hotel

Georgian Court Hotel

Georgian Court Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
773 Beatty Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Guest Rating for Georgian Court Hotel in Vancouver

# 10 of 128 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Georgian Court Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Georgian Court Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice rooms, older but clean. Friendly staff. Location is fantastic for going to sporting events. WiFi worked really well and loved that it was included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very close to Rogers Arena for the hockey game we were in town to see.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
No view, had two double beds for my wife and myself
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beds are comfy. Not too soft, not too hard.
It's a bit of a hike to the main business district of Vancouver, especially when it is raining.

Got upgraded for the first time after staying here on and off for two years using Priceline. So don't expect an upgrade, but it was nice! Large, one-bedroom suite with a big screen TV in the bedroom and also in the living room. If you get in late and the attached Frankie's Restaurant is closed, try the nearby Back Forty pub. Good food, low price and open until 1am even on week nights. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. They even allowed us to leave our car parked for the day after we checked out. We got an excellent deal through Priceline, very affordable!
Although there was a whirlpool available for use, it would have been great to have had a pool for the children. As well, there were parts of the room that were a little dusty.

The hotel is in a very convenient location and close to everything the downtown core has to offer. We did not need to use the car once and walked everywhere. This is a boutique hotel, so be prepared for smaller rooms, with double instead of queen beds, which was fine for our family of four.

Couple
Terry from Vancouver, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Balcony and location.

Compared to other hotels at this star rating this hotel was well below what was expected.

Couple
Daniel from Victoria, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet room, comfortable bed. Front desk and cleaning staff were very friendly and welcoming. Four pillows on the bed, each with a different character of softness.

It is a little off the beaten path if you want to be in the heart of downtown, but is centrally located. Very nice, no complaints. If you are going to an event at BC Place...it is right across the street. I enjoyed the rock stars & sports heroes guest photo wall.

Business Traveler
Sonja from Regina, Canada
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Happily surprised with this hotel! Clean, comfy, quiet. Modern interior. Nice staff. Great location to downtown, BC Place, and restaurants.
Nothing bad to say about this place!

Definitely staying here again!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Moody, Canada
March 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
the public areas were nice and updated
the room was very dark and not at all what i would expect for 4 stars...such as Westin, Hyatt, etc.

not very engaging...no inviting lounge. restaurant not very exciting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were all helpful, pleasant, attentive. Great location, very central.

Desk clerk upgraded us to a special amenities room that was delightful!

Reviews of Georgian Court Hotel
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg