Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Georgetown Suites Harbour Building Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1000 29th Street Nw
Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Guest Rating for Georgetown Suites Harbour Building in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Georgetown Suites Harbour Building
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgetown Suites Harbour Building
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jason from Great Falls, VA
June 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and the room was larger and nicer than expected.
The fitness center seemed a little outdated. Also, the hotel is very close to the highway.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
May 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff, particularly, was very helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Midlothian, VA
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the location. It was easy to walk everywhere.
I thought maybe the rooms themselves would be nicer, other than that, the room was spacious, clean and everything we needed.

The parking spaces given were tight. They were hard to navigate out of.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldens Bridge, NY
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
BEDBUGS! Left at 12:30 AM and checked in to a more expensive hotel after a bedbug was crawling on my 18 yr. old son. This was the night before my daughter's college graduation. This was a nightmare! Avoid at all cost.
BEDBUGS! We were thoroughly disgusted and left as soon as I spoke to front desk staff. I have stayed in many hotels in DC and this was the only one with bedbugs. No manager available the following morning. We checked out & went to a more expensive hotel.

No manager contacted me, no staff member apologized. No one would check out at 12:30 am and go to a hotel that was $100 more per night without good cause. Too upset to start taking photos at that hour. This was a horrifying experience the night before my daughter's college graduation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the staff was very helpful and polite.
one day cable was out but we found other things to do in the meantime.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, CT
April 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location. Staff very friendly.
Outdated, rundown, dirty for the high price paid. After a late check in (unaware that you need to park outside, walk in, check in and then park in the parking garage) the AC didn't work. For a non-smoking hotel - hotel/room smelled of cigarettes.
Solo Traveler
Khalid from Washington, DC
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Nothing
Couple
Norman from Penfield, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jeanne from Warrenton, VA
August 13, 2014
10.0
Perfect location for the Kennedy Center. The room was huge and had everything we could possibly ever need. The bed was so comfortable. We felt right at home.
The parking area is tight, but that is life in DC.

We will return!

Reviews of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgetown Suites Harbour Building
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.