Geneva On The Lake

Geneva On The Lake in Geneva

Geneva On The Lake

Geneva On The Lake Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1001 Lochland Road
Geneva, NY 14456

Hotel Guest Rating for Geneva On The Lake in Geneva

# 1 of 9 hotels in Geneva
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Geneva On The Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Geneva On The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Geneva On The Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
The townhouse is in need of refurbishment. Very dated, bathroom mirrors cracked, carpet had spots, etc. Needs a refresh!
Couple
William from New York, NY
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The grounds and their placement on the lake.
The room was small, so two people were a tight squeeze.

There are only a few like it, so I recommend booking this hotel or one like it when staying in the Finger Lakes.

Couple
Elizabeth from Wheaton, IL
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Euless, TX
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff - Location - Amenities

Nice quiet rooms - Jacuzzi tub - Great breakfast

Couple
Jack from St. Leonard, MD
July 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
The food
They booked us into a studio with a pull down bed because we booked through priceline

Treated us like second class because we book through priceline

Solo Traveler
Tom from Burke, VA
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Ambiance.
Expensive price of food.

We had an excellent time and would return again.

Couple
Allan from Fairport, NY
July 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
All hotel employees were extremely friendly and informative.
Lobster was undercooked. Sent back and was still undercooked.
Business Traveler
Amy, Francie & Julie from Lenexa, KS
April 23, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was the most welcoming and hospitable group I've ever encountered!

Geneva on the Lake was a wonderful experience. We were traveling for business and this was a much needed reprieve from the usual "cookie cutter" hotel stay. The staff is incredible, the rooms are charming, the restaurant is amazing, the grounds are gorgeous.

Couple
Daniel from London, Canada
August 8, 2011
Couple
10.0
Simply the best dinner I have had in years. Outstanding and the wine pairing was perfect.
The room was very dated. It was not a suite, but the room with a pull down bed.

Have the four course dinner. It is fantastic! If you stay here, spend the extra money for a suite. Do not stay in the small rooms with a pull down bed, as that type of bed is very uncomfortable. The suites are great.

Solo Traveler
Butch from Williamsville, NY
August 17, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
The architecture and the grounds.
The pull down bed.

The facility is beautiful and reminds me of a resort in Southern California. The staff was young, courteous and very professional. The view from my adirondack chair overlooking Seneca Lake was extraordinary.

Reviews of Geneva On The Lake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Geneva On The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg