Geneva On The Lake

Geneva On The Lake

Geneva On The Lake Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1001 Lochland Road
Geneva, NY 14456

Hotel Guest Rating for Geneva On The Lake in Geneva

# 2 of 9 hotels in Geneva
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Geneva On The Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Geneva On The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Geneva On The Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denville, NJ
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
While the rooms are nicely decorated, the hotel is very dated. The carpet in the hallways are dirty and need to be replaced. Kitchen floor can use some updating. Dents in the public doors show stress. Feels old and needs of an update. Wait staff was nice
Only there for one night. The front desk wanted to make us pay more. There was a big discussion about my reservations. Then I showed them my documents and we were shown our rooms. The next morning the same issue came up again about the reservations.

Nice area for wine tasting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Meadow, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The place is absolutely beautiful and situated on lake Seneca. We were there in the fall and the colors around the lake made a stunning view from our window. The staff couldn't be more accommodating from the bellman to the manager. Five star all the way!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugarloaf, PA
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff is outstanding. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. They were also down to earth and treated us like family friend rather than just a guest.
Carpets in the hallway were a little dated. Parking is a little tight.

Grounds are beautiful, fun things to do you don't see just anywhere (croquet, horseshoes, etc.)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
The townhouse is in need of refurbishment. Very dated, bathroom mirrors cracked, carpet had spots, etc. Needs a refresh!
Couple
William from New York, NY
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The grounds and their placement on the lake.
The room was small, so two people were a tight squeeze.

There are only a few like it, so I recommend booking this hotel or one like it when staying in the Finger Lakes.

Couple
Elizabeth from Wheaton, IL
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Euless, TX
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff - Location - Amenities

Nice quiet rooms - Jacuzzi tub - Great breakfast

Couple
Jack from St. Leonard, MD
July 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
The food
They booked us into a studio with a pull down bed because we booked through priceline

Treated us like second class because we book through priceline

Solo Traveler
Tom from Burke, VA
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Ambiance.
Expensive price of food.

We had an excellent time and would return again.

Couple
Allan from Fairport, NY
July 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
All hotel employees were extremely friendly and informative.
Lobster was undercooked. Sent back and was still undercooked.
Reviews of Geneva On The Lake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Geneva On The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.