Geary Parkway Motel

Geary Parkway Motel in San Francisco

Geary Parkway Motel

Geary Parkway Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4750 Geary Blvd
San Francisco, CA 94118

Hotel Guest Rating for Geary Parkway Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Geary Parkway Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Geary Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Geary Parkway Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holzgerlingen, Germany
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was very clean, beds were comfy and nice.
You could smell mold in the rooms, I had spoke to another guest staying next to me and they had the same problem. Mold in hte bathrooms.

There is very limited parking, if your not at your room by around 6pm you will not have parking for the night. The bathroom smelling heavily of mold was concerning, you can tell there has been water damages and attempts to paint over it but never properly handled. The staff was very unfriendly and at times just rude. But over all its a cheap clean place to stay in San Fran, but if I had it to do all over again I would pay more for a better neighborhood, no mold and some parking. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Sparks, NV
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
As a native San Franciscan transplanted to NV, I remember when this place was a dump. The owners really put a lot of effort into fixing this place up! Great job out of them revamping the whole room.
It is right on the busiest street in the Richmond Dist. The bus stop is also right in front of the hotel. Being a country girl, my wife had trouble sleeping with the cars whizzing by all night.

Walking Distance to New Chinatown. Zoo, Aquarium, GG Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, Ocean Beach all within 15 minutes drive. The location is why we chose the hotel. They have parking spaces! Our Chevy Travel Van barely fit however. They have a soda machine and an ice maker. Coffee and Tea via K-Cup coffee machine in the office. Small number of units so you get to know your neighbors. The cleanliness of the hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Better kept than some of the 5-stars I've stayed in. Nearly new linens. If you are looking for that ultra-lux spa experience, then this hotel is not for you. Go downtown and spend four figures a night for that. If you are looking for a clean place to stay for a good price, this hotel fits the bill. ...read more

Couple
Cathy from Citrus Heights, CA
January 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice staff. Convenient, clean, updated.
No

Would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vinh from Monterey Park, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the place that close to my relative's house,
the parking lot and space too narrow but it O.K.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manina from Del Rey Oaks, CA
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was very close to GG Park, which is why I selected it. Nice neighborhood. Good restaurants within walking distance but you have to like Asian food.
The double room - the second bed was too close to the bathroom door. There wasn't enough room to turn the car around so had to back out onto the main drag.

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator.

Couple
Julia from South Lake Tahoe, CA
June 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was so so clean. Had mirowave and fridge which is a great help and bonus
no elevator and when booking did not see away of stating needed down stairs room

Very very nice, very very clean not a bad location but the area is a bit iffy loved it and will be back and shall tell everyone about it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from San Francisco, CA
January 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Henry is a terific manager and accomodated all our needs. Will stay here again and again. Perfect and very accessible location. Thank You Henry and Staff.
Senior Travelers
Laura from Lakewood, CO
December 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was convenient to SFMC where I was having medical treatment. Very clean.
My room was very noisy, located right next to the vending machines.
Business Traveler
Casey from Loma Linda, CA
November 29, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient and safe location, very clean, courteous staff
Rooms on the small side and dark, minimal breakfast provided
Reviews of Geary Parkway Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Geary Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg