Geary Parkway Motel

Geary Parkway Motel

Geary Parkway Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
4750 Geary Blvd
San Francisco, CA 94118

Hotel Guest Rating for Geary Parkway Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Geary Parkway Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Geary Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Geary Parkway Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
May 26, 2016
8.0
Even though it was close to a busy street our room was quiet and with the comfy bed we both got a good night sleep. Plus it was right next to a bus stop making bus transportation super easy.
Na
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 4, 2016
Couple
7.0
Room was clean. Hotel staff was very helpful. A few chinese and japanese resturants at walking distance, so getting food wasn't an issue. Location is not bad either, 15 min by bus from Golden gate bridge. Has a big neon sign outside making it easy to spot
Expected a better breakfast than just coffee, since I had to pay over --- bucks per night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
August 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, new bathroom, parking included, close to museums and restaurants, on bus route, good beds, big TV, good AC.
Small room, fridge not cold, no common area.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Seaside, CA
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked that it was near UCSF. I liked the breakfast. I liked that it had parking.
I didn't like that there was long black hair in more than one place in the room. It had not been 100% clean. The carpet was sticky and dirty feeling. The parking spaces were extremely tight.
Couple
Murni from Boise, ID
August 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff is very friendly. He provided us the map and tips that enabling us to explore San Francisco successfully. He helped to make our trip successful.
Limited parking spaces that is available
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
April 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location, nice bathroom
Room is dark
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Stanwood, WA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel room was clean. Also, the night manager caught and reversed a charge that somehow was added to my credit card for a double booking.
Breakfast - the description says that there is a free breakfast included. My definition of breakfast is something more than prepackaged muffins and coffee. The day manager was rude. Needs to improve her customer service skills.

Rooms were very clean, and a major remodel was recently done, but they forgot about new bedspreads. Ours had holes in it. The day manager is very rude. When I asked about specific parking arrangements, she said, "Just park between two white lines." Really? Somehow the hotel added an additional booking under my name, and charged my credit card. The night manager caught it and reversed the charge after confirming with me that it was a mistake. Parking is extremely limited. The location is not really walking distance to anything, unless you are willing to walk 2-7 miles each way. Would not recommend it, nor stay at this hotel in the future. For the price, I should have stayed outside the city and driven in since I had to drive everywhere anyway. ...read more

Couple
Mark from River Pines, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
front desk agent sceeming at owner on the phone riped me off on your coupon toilet not clean
nothing
Solo Traveler
Janine from Petaluma, CA
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
A two star "rated" hotel at a two star price with four star quality and service. A hidden gem for sure. The gentleman at the front desk was great. Kind, courteous and informative. New TV's, fridges and microwaves. The bathroom was "brand new" too!
They just need to update their bedspreads. Looks like a massive remodel and update was done. Brand new modern bedcoverings and the place will be complete. (silly - but true)

See above in "best"

Business Traveler
Diane from Stockton, CA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Geary Parkway Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Geary Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.