Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1501 Gaylord Trail
Grapevine, TX 76051

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center in Grapevine

# 8 of 16 hotels in Grapevine
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Not enough space for what I didn't like.$19 self-parking fee for a garage so far away from hotel. Needed Internet - in order to get it, had to pay $18, a ripoff.
A king room was not available; so I was assigned a room with two double beds. Even a 2-star LaQuinta Hotel has a comfortable chair to sit in. With the two beds filling the room, there was no space for a comfortable chair. (Not enough space here.)
Couple
Lance from Phoenix, AZ
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Thanks so much!
the fee to just park when your staying at this location :(
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The atrium, the spa and the restaurants.
The wait staff over the phone were kind of rude.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jamie from Englewood, CO
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The room service was fabulous.
There was no water one night due to a maintenance problem. They also chose to clean the elevator metal one night and it filled the elevators and hallways with a horrible chemical smell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, TX
March 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
All of the resturaunts and shopping
No

It was so beautiful inside

Couple
Amy from Mckinney, TX
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was very nice, but the room was nothing fancy. The Italian restaurant was amazing and the shops were nice.
I booked a king size bed and ended up with two double beds. I was not happy about this --the hotel acted though it was alright. I didn't appreciate this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
February 2, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jay from Abilene, TX
January 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
EVERYTHING !
No indoor hot tub. Indoor pool too cool. Outdoor hot tub broken. Italian cafe closed for private party on wkend
Group Traveler
Laurinda from Waco, TX
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Room service was slow and got orders wrong; food was cold by the time it got to our room. Housekeeping didn't come until after 6pm, so I complained; they came the next morning early and woke us up! Valet was a nightmare!
Solo Traveler
Barbara from El Paso, TX
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great dining. Great for family experience. Not for adults. (Hotel employee) at Texan Station is awesome!!!
Too far from AT&T stadium and very over priced for moderate services. For being DC team hotel I expected more sports access. No NFL Network in the room. Parking overpriced as well.
Reviews of Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.