Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center in Kissimmee

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center in Kissimmee

# 7 of 324 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 467 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The atmosphere was incredible! The staff was attentive and friendly.

The food was a little pricey, but it was incredible. A lot of choices of food for the buffet. Everything we tried was delicious!

Couple
Melissa from Tampa, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Loni from Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The amenities are the best!!! I loved the pool, the resturants (chicken ceaser salad was fantastic) and all the things to do on the property.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Lutz, FL
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Atrium and pool area
No nothing

Atrium view well worth the extra charges

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love the atmosphere..... waterfalls and beautiful foilage. Grounds are well kept.
In room guest services booklet, states theme park tickets are available for purchase through the concierge,but that is not true. Had to go to onsite FedEx office to print tickets. Charged by the minute, internet system is slow cost $8.00 to print tix.

Resort is beautiful and relaxing. Unfortunately, pools are located in the uncovered section of the resort and unaccessible during the rain. The Gsylord Texan in Dallas has covered pools and a lazy river for grownup fun.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Tampa, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool
Nope

Great pool, restaurants and activities. We got upgraded to a larger room without additional cost.

Couple
Marcus from Jacksonville, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The amenities and the atrium were amazing.
The noise and the never ending party that the hotel allowed to go on and disturb countless guests.

The views, amenities, location, and restaurants are amazing but God forbid someone rent out their private party area the night you stay there. The "private" party area in dead center in the middle of the hotel's majority of rooms and people were allowed to yell over a loud microphone system up to almost 12am at night. I had to call the front desk 4 times to complain and still ended up having to just wait until the party ended. Ruined the entire experience in just one night. Not to mention the billing errors.. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Miami, FL
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
For a four star hotel, the rooms where average. The bathrooms where a little dated and small. And for paying $26 for valet parking the attendents where slow and it took us 30 mins to get our car..
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Danbury, CT
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great and the rooms were nice. Lobby atrium, with alligators, fish, Spanish fort replica and merchants, was beautiful. Pool area, with water slides, was great for the kids.
Restaurant food was terrible; shower pressure was not good.

Overall we had a vary nice stay in this hotel. It was a family trip with my wife and I along with our 3 small children. The rooms were nice and our location was very close to the pool area, which was fantastic, and also not far from the self parking lot. On Thursday - Saturday nights they hold poolside games and an evening movie. Our kids had a great time. The hotel is also very close to all of the parks, which was a big help. Be forewarned that a $20 resort fee is applied per day, along with a self parking fee of $16. We expected this and factored it into our budget, especially since the resort fee is per room and we booked two of them for our stay. Our only real complaint was with the food, which was just terrible. It was also very expensive, but that is pretty much the norm anywhere in almost any resort. I wouldn't have minded paying the freight in order to gain the added convenience of staying on-site for more of our meals, but my kids wouldn't eat the food and even my wife and I could barely push it down. We had two meals on-site, one in the Mediterranean restaurant and the other from the poolside restaurant, and the food was simply terrible. I should have known we were in for a bad time of it when the Mediterranean restaurant used flank steak as their premier meat at the carving station. Flank steak as a carving meat, seriously? Anyway, that approach permeated throughout, with cheap, low quality food being passed off as gourmet - all at resort pricing. Even the kids food, hot dogs, chicken fingers and fries, was bad. Oh, I should have mentioned that I also tried the buffalo wings at their onsite sports bar one evening and those were horrible too - I couldn't stomach more than 3 out of an order of 10. The bad food was manageable given the number of restaurant options around the corner, so overall it was a good stay with lots for the kids to do on premises. ...read more

Reviews of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg