Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center in Kissimmee

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center in Kissimmee

# 4 of 252 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 463 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Miami Beach, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool area is awesome and lots to do for family right there onsite
Room was far from check in

Huge resort Loved it and can't wait to return

Group Traveler
Sandra from Tallahassee, FL
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the customer service, very friendly staff!
No.

This hotel has a great atrium view if you have a balcony, at night the moonlight and stars shines through and you are able to hear the waterfall in the background. This is a very relaxing place to be.

Albert from Middletown, MD
July 14, 2014
4.0
nothing
we paid for our hotel in full however theres an additional charge of over 500.00 just for parking and fees that were mentioned nowhere prior to our arival, they charged my credit card 300.00 each day and tied up all my spending money,making it stressful

i couldnt even take my kids to disney as they took 500.00 for resort fees, for shuttles, workout room 2 bottles of water and 18.00 a day in parking, they change the locks on the rooms, that i paid for in full prior to leaving,a drink cost 15.00, a sandwich 18.00 0ne egg cost 16.00, if you do not have an additional 500.00 to spend on fees or 1000.00 to be tied up at all times to assure them you will not leave with out notice, this is not a place to go.i went all the way there and couldnt even take the kids to disney, after all my spending money was tied up, i had to go to the desk every day to try to understand all the charges as i didnt use the gym, parking,or shutles and was charged an addditional 75.00 at check out, ive traveled to many 5 star resorts and was truly appauled at what i consider flat our robery, the room and hotel was nice enough but evrything was so overpriced, your avarege upper class family could not afford to pay up to 800.00 for nothing at all, this was my kids disney money that was spent on fees alone that were never mentioned and my room was paid in full before ariving, we were there for a dance competition and other families had security come to their rooms and were locked out over minor fees from using the room key, each time the rrom key is used for a soda even, they charge another 300.00 to the charge, its like endless security deposites. it cost 18.00 to enter , if you leave and come back its another 18.00. we saved for this vacation, and were never informed of these astronomical charges or that our credit card would be tied up and unable to use or that we were to pay an additional 500.00 for nothing but fees,uppon arrival, very stressful and disappointing, ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Orlando, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool for kids, it was like a water park!
Paying for the self parking
Couple
Christine from Bonita Springs, FL
June 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Loved being able to walk around the gardens, shops and restaurants.

Although this is a convention or business hotel, I was very happy with the amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is so beautiful and entertaining!I came with my 3 young kids and had a great vacation. This hotel is especially appealing to me because it is such a nice resort and very family friendly.
No!

The pool area is so fun we did not have to leave the hotel looking for entertainment. We came to enjoy this hotel not to go to the theme parks and my kids had a blast!

Fernando from Saint Johns, FL
May 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Agustine, FL
May 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
The layout was beautiful.
Went to hang out at the pool, but was informed while at pool that it would be closing at 2 PM for private party! Kind of messed up after paying all that money. Also, service at pool was very slow!

Please tell guest if pool is closing before they book for a private party!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsauken, NJ
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
I could just relax at the hotel and not have to go anywhere.
No microwave in room.
Reviews of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 167 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg