Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2800 Opryland Drive
Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 457 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Germantown, TN
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Scenery, close to great shopping at opry mills. Pools were very nice.
Noisy neighbors, ice machine not working on my floor or floor below. Paying additional fees for parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Fort Myers, FL
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was beautiful but a little overwhelming.The housekeeping staff were very friendly as was our bellhop.The beds were comfy and the toiletries were above average.If you don't like Starbucks,go to the Terrace Grill for coffee.
It was easy access to the Interstate,but quite a drive into Nashville.We took a cab because the hotel shuttle was $20 per person.I find this excessive for the caliber of the hotel.Was not able to use the outdoor pool.Too crowded.Internet is not free.
Couple
Mike from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
The grounds were very nice inside the hotel.
They hit you with a $18 resort fee and another $23 fee to park daily.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Houston, TX
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the balcony, large bathroom, media charging outlets. Loved the room except for no arm chair.
Walking so far to park, no arm chair in the room for my elderly husband to sit. Only chair in the room had no arms.
Couple
Melissa from Greer, SC
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
We upgraded to an atrium view and it was spectacular! It made our room even better and more relaxing.
The staff don't seem to want to communicate with each other. Instead of the front desk calling the valet to fix a problem, they send us to the valet...same happened when we needed a cart for our luggage, FD sent us to go find someone. They should do this.

Even though I think the communication can improve, we greatly enjoyed our stay and definitely want to stay here again! The staff was really nice, just didn't do anything extra for a guest. When we had a problem with our room key not letting us into the parking lot (because apparently it was not activated correctly at check-in), the front desk made us go to the valet, the valet sent us somewhere else...it was very frustrating. They should communicate between themselves, instead of us having to go multiple place to get a problem they caused...fixed. ...read more

Business Traveler
Charles from Mcdonough, GA
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The beautiful grounds, the convenience of the restaurants and shops.
The long walk to parking, the confusion due to it being such a large property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotwl was nice. Beautiful indoor gardens.
Senior Travelers
Marcia from Manitou Springs, CO
June 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The resort as a whole was very nice. The common areas in particular had a wonderful ambiance.
Service in the restaurants was consistently very bad - slow and unfriendly. I would avoid eating on property in the future.
Couple
Harold from Columbus, OH
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great!!!!the experience was great!!!
The pizza place in the hotel closed earlier than expected on sat
Curtez from Fort Worth, TX
June 22, 2015
3.0
The scene wasn't beautiful inside.
so is overbooked, my family and I had to take a parlor room with no bed a couple cot and a couch pull out the refrigerator was mildewed the phone in the room didn't work and then while switching refrlllrefrlll
Reviews of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.