Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2800 Opryland Drive
Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from Lebanon, KY
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
rooms were really nice and clean.
no, everything was great

very spacious, so many things to do inside hotel

Couple
Kathleen from Robinson, IL
July 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The atriums were beautiful!!!!
Did not know we had to pay $21 for parking each day and an $18 resort fee.

Had a great time! Location was wonderful!

Family Traveling with Teens
Desiree from Memphis, TN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The scenery was amazing. It was like you were outside walking through a jungle but you were inside the hotel the entire time. There was no need to leave the hotel.
The parking fees are ridiculous to me. To pay that much money for a room and have high parking fees is Ludacris. The $21.00 a night fee should not exist.

I liked the hotel because of the setup with all the different views, bars, and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Munford, TN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's incredible! The waterfalls, foilsge, etc. Its so cool!
Check in time was a madhouse. We waited 45+ minutes to valet then get in and checkin. They definitely needed more staff for check in. Also they add a resort fee which was unexpected and you had to pay $20+ for parking whether it was valet or self serve.
Solo Traveler
Nick from St.Louis, MO
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel charged $20 a night parking mandatory when there was free parking across the street. Also, a mandatory $20 fee for "spa" use. That was an extra $60 I could've used to get a closer hotel to downtown.
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Kansas City, MO
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Richland Hills, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
beautiful facility. room was very nice & clean
It would have been great had the front desk given us a choice of room location. My husband recently had a hip replacement did not want me to ask for a handicapped room. The walk to our room at the Gaylor was over 1/4 mile.

charge for parking, the only free parking was several blocks away

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The atmosphere
Not enough staff, had to wait for 45 minutes to check in.

Too expensive for what we got. I would think twice about checking in again

Verified Hotel Guest from Fletcher, NC
June 18, 2014
4.0
The hotel is something to see. The atrium is magnificent.
The parking is complicated and $21 per day for guests. You have to walk so very far to go anywhere. I would not suggest this hotel for anyone that is not very fit. Jack Daniels restaurant was below par and the room was not as clean as I expected.

The boat rides were closed when we went, the indoor pool was closed also.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pete from Girard, OH
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The many things it had to offer right there without having to leave.
The hidden fees involved with the room such as all the resort fees, taxes, and misc fees that really add up.

Great family experience.

Reviews of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg