Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2800 Opryland Drive
Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Horn Lake, MN
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We very much liked the Christmas decorations. It was all amazing. My grandchildren had a wonderful time.
I didn't like having to pay to park while we were guest at the hotel. I didn't like that there wasn't some sort of guide to point out the activities in the Hotel it's self.
Verified Hotel Guest from Olive Branch, MS
November 30, 2014
6.0
Paying to self park that's available to the public, so guests have very little parking. Very overpriced for what you get, room, restaurants, attractions most everything.

I've always wanted to stay here but was very disappointed, first and last stay.

Business Traveler
John from Johns Island, SC
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Services great. Like a tropical vacation. VERY upscale.
Having a short stay!
Couple
Mark from Sumner, IL
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Check in staff was rude and didn't want to help us check in
Couple
Dan from Hurricane, WV
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great overall experience
HATED the shower. Could not adjust the water temperature. Either painfully hot, or cold, but never could get it set to a comfortable temperature. This one problem would cause me to pause at staying there again. What a shame.
Couple
Stanley from Jacksonville, AR
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere!
Wasn't any soap in my room. Had to call the front desk
Group Traveler
Patricia from Germantown, TN
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The decor
Yes Please call me on cell at---- Please leave a message if I don't answer.

Please call me as it is a long story which I will be glad to put into writing Horrible experience!!!Room on 28th had soiled sheets to mattress. Front desk was notified and they sent up security. Report was filed and they offered a comp room which I asked to be the next night. Morning of 29 I go to front desk for my new room key which was given 4158 room was my new room. Moved my items into this room. Came back to room around 7:30ish and the key did not work. Long story short I was asked to leave hotel and was escorted by security. To be kicked out of a room and not even offered a bellman was humiliating. Please have someone call me as the experience is too detailed to put into a comment. ...read more

Couple
Tamira from Cordova, TN
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The grounds (e.g. the garden, the proximity to the Opry Mills Mall).
The fees. I understand that it is a resort but some of the fees seemed a bit much .
Couple
Scott from Williamstown, WV
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Gaylord Opryland Hotel is an amazing place. There was so much to see and do at the hotel that it in itself seemed like a destination vacation.
Two things kept me from giving it 10s across the board. First, the bedding was bad. Old mattresses and pillows with no support. Second, only one restaurant to serve breakfast for nearly 3000 rooms. Even the staff complained about this.

Great place to stay, especially if you are wanting to see the Grande Ole Opry. Shopping is close by at the Opry Mills Mall. Downtown is 15 minutes away and the staff at the concierge desk was very helpful on giving suggestions about places to visit.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hidden costs in extra fees and self-parking cost ($21/night) or valet parking ($28/night). The size of the hotel required a 0.5 mile hike from car to room.
Reviews of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg