Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2800 Opryland Drive
Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Auburn, WI
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, convenience,
Expensive menu but so is everywhere else we ate.

Gym is better then average. Pool is better than average. waitstaff push drinks w/o know what the cost is.

Group Traveler
Larry from Brentwood, TN
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The grounds.
Lack of signage, K-Mart decor in room, intentional double charging by front desk.

Get building and location, in desperate need of a functioning staff and management

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Mountain, MS
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Roger from Murray, KY
July 28, 2014
8.0
Wonderful area and friendly staff
Would be help to know about hidden fees for parking and other fees that were above and beyond what I agreed to.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Bloomfield, IN
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
gardens, location for my events
extra charges. There was a $22 parking fee, and a $19 resort fee for use of Wi-Fi, the gym and 2 bottles of water a day!
Couple
Lisa from Lebanon, KY
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
rooms were really nice and clean.
no, everything was great

very spacious, so many things to do inside hotel

Couple
Kathleen from Robinson, IL
July 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The atriums were beautiful!!!!
Did not know we had to pay $21 for parking each day and an $18 resort fee.

Had a great time! Location was wonderful!

Family Traveling with Teens
Desiree from Memphis, TN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The scenery was amazing. It was like you were outside walking through a jungle but you were inside the hotel the entire time. There was no need to leave the hotel.
The parking fees are ridiculous to me. To pay that much money for a room and have high parking fees is Ludacris. The $21.00 a night fee should not exist.

I liked the hotel because of the setup with all the different views, bars, and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Munford, TN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's incredible! The waterfalls, foilsge, etc. Its so cool!
Check in time was a madhouse. We waited 45+ minutes to valet then get in and checkin. They definitely needed more staff for check in. Also they add a resort fee which was unexpected and you had to pay $20+ for parking whether it was valet or self serve.
Solo Traveler
Nick from St.Louis, MO
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel charged $20 a night parking mandatory when there was free parking across the street. Also, a mandatory $20 fee for "spa" use. That was an extra $60 I could've used to get a closer hotel to downtown.
Reviews of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg