Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in Oxon Hill

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
201 Waterfront St.
National Harbor, MD 20745

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in Oxon Hill

# 3 of 10 hotels in Oxon Hill
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grasonville, MD
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very beautiful place. Love all the marble Ice palace was awesome
Food prices were outrageous. I only are at sporsbar and breakfast. Worst eggs I have ever had in my life
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Pose lounge was way too noisy. We thought it might be a nice quiet place to sit and have a drink while enjoying the view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phyllis from Temple Hills, MD
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
From the moment of arrival through check out day, you are treated special. Dave, from Princeton was the desk manager on duty and was so nice at check in. Luxurious accommodations and professional, friendly staff throughout the hotel. My family loved it.
Couple
Maria from Manassas, VA
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel itself was beautiful .
The actual room was less than I expected. The rooms at an average hotel was just as nice if not nicer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, MD
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere in the atrium area is memorable...definitely something you don't typically see in a hotel.
Luxury comes at a cost.

The hotel is beautiful, which is why you see bridal parties and guests taking pictures in and around the hotel. The place is super clean and well maintained. The rooms are big and updated. You get what you pay for.

Couple
Alexander from Philadelphia, PA
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloverdale, VA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The room was pretty nice.
service was poor. They double billed me for the night to my personal credit card and it has been very difficult to talk to anyone that can help.

Poor service overall. I would not recommend it to anyone based on my experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It has a lovely grounds, rooms and amenities
It can feel a bit overwhelming because it's huge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsgrove, NJ
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, quiet, and has everything you need, although you need to pay for many of those things (resort fee, parking, etc.).
Place is huge. The walk to my room was a very long, but I was ok with it, because we ended up being in a quiet part of the hotel. The lobby and atrium area can be a little loud at night.

Bottom line is the hotel is a solid choice, but probably not the best deal. All the amenities you need are there, but you need to pay for them. You do not get much for the $18 per day resort fee you are charged. Parking is way too much, but you can park for the half the price across the street.

Reviews of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg