Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in Oxon Hill

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
201 Waterfront St.
National Harbor, MD 20745

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in Oxon Hill

# 3 of 10 hotels in Oxon Hill
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It has a lovely grounds, rooms and amenities
It can feel a bit overwhelming because it's huge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsgrove, NJ
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, quiet, and has everything you need, although you need to pay for many of those things (resort fee, parking, etc.).
Place is huge. The walk to my room was a very long, but I was ok with it, because we ended up being in a quiet part of the hotel. The lobby and atrium area can be a little loud at night.

Bottom line is the hotel is a solid choice, but probably not the best deal. All the amenities you need are there, but you need to pay for them. You do not get much for the $18 per day resort fee you are charged. Parking is way too much, but you can park for the half the price across the street.

Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
May 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Raleigh, NC
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Gettysburg, PA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel was beautiful and had great amenities. We attended a convention in the hotel so the convenience was a big plus.
We had a hard time finding some things - like our room. Nobody gave directions. Once we asked we had no issue. I guess I just never had to ask were our room was or how to get to it from the parking garage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cheltenham, PA
April 7, 2014
10.0
Beautiful, clean and comfortable with excellent amenities. Lovely view of the river and beautiful grounds. Very friendly staff. Great location and in walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
View wasn't terrific but we could see the river from a distance.
Couple
Lisa from Abingdon, MD
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was convenient to attractions and the surrounding area has a lot to offer.
I think the rooms could have been more clean. The carpet did not look like it has been vacuumed upon our arrival and there was dust on the night stand.

We have been staying t the hotel for the past 5 years as a get away and with our children and we enjoy our stay every time. So far nothing has kept is away.

Couple
Robert from Egg Harbor A Township, NJ
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Restaurants, Sports Bar, very large nice pool, atrium well attended grounds.
Service sometimes slow and inconsistent.

Has everything needed for a enjoyable getaway.

Couple
Rick from Lexington Park, MD
January 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
location was great!
Rooms are just average but cost is high end.

$22 for breakfast buffet that you had to stand in line for, for over 20 mins. Ask what is taking place at the confernce that week or you may get over run by 1000s of kids.

Reviews of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg