Gaudi Hotel

Gaudi Hotel in Barcelona

Gaudi Hotel

Gaudi Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Nou De La Rambla, 12
Barcelona 08001

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaudi Hotel in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaudi Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaudi Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaudi Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jack from Little Rock, AR
November 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location
The breakfest

It was old but clean. The location was very convinent to the main street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and staff
No walk-in showers, no rubber mats for tubs and no grab bars. I didn't feel safe taking a shower
Couple
Catherine from North Augusta, SC
July 14, 2011
Couple
10.0
Right off Las Ramblas, so great location without the noise, well appointed rooms, friendly staff, a great deal
n/a

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Gaudi. It is right off of Las Ramblas, so it is well located without all of the noise and traffic of the main street. The hotel was fashionable and very clean. The rooms were well appointed and large by European standards, moderate by American standards. The rooftop gave great views of the city, the common areas were great and we really appreciated the free computer lounge and free wifi. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. We enjoyed this hotel so much, we have already stayed a second time. ...read more

Couple
Bo from Buffalo, NY
June 15, 2011
Couple
10.0
Awesome location. Fantastic view of Gaudi's Palau Guell. Right at La Rambla and close to all tours and transportation. Great value for price.

Awesome location. Fantastic view of Gaudi's Palau Guell. Right at La Rambla and close to all tours and transportation. Great value for price. Very comfortable and quite spaceous room for European standards. Helpful staff, English not a problem.

Couple
Kim from Waterloo, IL
May 24, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great location and friendly, helpful staff.
No access to the rooftop terrace pictured on web site.
Couple
Joyce from Randolph, NJ
May 2, 2011
Couple
9.0
Fantastic location, rooms with terrace are great.
Noisy. Soundproofing was weak - could hear people talking in hall and room next door.

Great location near Las Ramblas and Metro. Easy access on foot to major attractions and restaurants. Rooms were well equipped. Rooms in the front with terraces overlook Palau Guell and couldn't be beat. Complimentary use of computers was nice extra.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dude from Gig Harbor,WA
May 7, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location - extremely close to everything Barcelona. A half-block from La Rambla, so we could actually sleep at night.
"Workout" room is a total joke. Big space. Dangerous old equipment. Expensive for a tired place.

We wanted a room for 4 people since we are a family of 4. It was one of the few places that could accommodate that. Excellent location. Clean, but tired rooms. Its really busy at ALL times right in front as it is located across the street from Gaudi's Palau Guell. Tourists back into the doorway to take pictures. I was very disappointed that the website mention of "terrace" was actually a particular room and not a place where guests could view the beautiful rooftop of Palau Guell. Excellent location to all things Las Ramblas, Bari Gotic, late night dining, waterfront/pier, and metro stations. We actually took the train all the way from the airport and rolled our suitcases along Las Ramblas to get to the hotel. So yes, location is its strong point.
...read more

Couple
Dennis from Kent,WA
September 14, 2009
Couple
7.0
Location
Barcellona is very expensive.
Reviews of Gaudi Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaudi Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg