Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek

Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek in Vancouver

Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek

Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
13101 Northeast 27Th Avenue
Vancouver, WA 98686

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek in Vancouver

# 4 of 26 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kai from Albany, NY
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The service was both prompt and courteous. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. And while I never expect much from a continental breakfast I was more then pleasantly surprised with selection. Staff was helpful and kind which is a must!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renata from Kelowna, Canada
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location, rooms were very clean and comfortable beds and pillows.
The hotel was under staffed both during check in and breakfast. There was a long line up of travelers checking in on Friday evening with only one person at the desk. No cots were available for our kids and it took over an hour to get the extra bedding.

Compared to other locations stayed at during this same trip at the same chain of hotels, this hotel was lacking in customer care and service. There was a shortage of towels at the pool, breakfast service did not have a staff member overlooking and topping up food items, napkins, cutlery. Spilled food on the floor was not cleaned up. During checking, the one and only employee was very overwhelmed and it took over 30 minutes of waiting in line to get checked in. Clearly the hotel was not expecting such a rush of people checking in after 9 pm. We requested two cots for our two rooms and were only provided additional bedding almost two hours later - it was 11:30 pm or later at this point. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Sammamish, WA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the personel.
I was disappointed that there was no microwave in the room. I would have liked a handheld spray for the shower. I know that is not usually offered at any of the hotels I have stayed at, but that is my preference.

The setting is quite attractive and away from the busy highway.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Portland, OR
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
It is nice and would have been a value for what I paid if A. there was not construction. The new paint smell irritates me. B. The clerk seemed hostile.
There was remodeling. I am very sensitive to paint. The clerk I saw seemed hostile.

It is nice and would have been a value for what I paid if A. there was not construction. The new paint smell irritates me. B. The clerk seemed hostile. There was remodeling. I am very sensitive to paint. The clerk I saw seemed hostile. Other than that it is a nice property, but that doesn't help if you are surrounded by a hostile staff and paint smell that is so bad you can't sleep. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yacolt, WA
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. For the price, it was a great hotel.
When I checked in, didn't catch any names, but the customer service was subpar. Quiet and rushed.

Rooms were clean, the furniture and bed were comfortable, spacious room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, MD
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were able to extend our stay & stay in same room for another night. Breakfast

Lovely

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was good. Good price for the quality of service.
No travel information for travellers in the lobby.

Overall good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Couple
Guy from Sparks, NV
July 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
cleam pool and hot tub
I have grow acustomed to having a smal frige in the room
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North - Salmon Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg