Hotels in San Diego

Gaslamp Plaza Suites

Gaslamp Plaza Suites

Gaslamp Plaza Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
520 E Street
San Diego 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaslamp Plaza Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaslamp Plaza Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaslamp Plaza Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaslamp Plaza Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I got a free upgrade. Roof was amazing, as was location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marsha from Simpsonville, SC
October 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved that it was in the heart of town near inexpensive public transportation!
No ! Nothing!

I loved this quaint hotel steeped in tradition and history!!

Couple
Elrita from La Crosse, WI
September 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff & the location. Loved the roof top area was able to see a lot of the City from there.
The pillows were no good. Who wants to sleep on a roll.

I would certainly stay there again if I could get a good price like I got this time. We felt safe in that area & were able walk where ever we wanted to.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from High Springs, FL
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lovely older hotel with wonderful architecture and interior features. Updated amenities and very clean. The roof top public space was wonderful to visit both day and night to view San Diego cityscape!
Couple
Michael from Riverside, CA
August 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location and size of room.
$30 a night for parking. Also, due to location, a lot of late night noise.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
August 2, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location, cost.
It was just a wierd place. Freaky feeling to it.

Freaky, wierd, old place. Extremely odd room layout. No coffee maker, no gym. Location is decent and price was right. Avoid if you can.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan Capistrano, CA
April 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
dirty carpet, lobby people not very fiendly

good location, ok for the price paid

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
March 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
construction outside meant lots of noise early in the morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
March 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was clean.
Minimal staff and not very friendly

The location of this hotel is in the gas lamp district a good location but they have a minimal staff, so you have to fend for yourself.Parking is in an open parking lot right next to the hotel and costs an extra $30 per night. You don't have any choice because there is no alternative.The hotel has a rooftop continental breakfast, very nice.

Reviews of Gaslamp Plaza Suites
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaslamp Plaza Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg