Gaslamp Plaza Suites

Gaslamp Plaza Suites in San Diego

Gaslamp Plaza Suites

Gaslamp Plaza Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
520 E Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaslamp Plaza Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaslamp Plaza Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaslamp Plaza Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaslamp Plaza Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
nice room, a little dated
no lobby - it is a vacation resort - time share
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roger from Lewistown, MT
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice room with a location close to many restaurants.
There was some noise from the street since it is located downtown.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowland Heights, CA
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great room and spacious. The location was great if you're looking for the San Diego nightlife.
Loud music throughout the night until about 2 in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice room, spacious and updated (old world) decor. Great view on the rooftop for evening viewing and (free continental) breakfast. Location is right in the heart of Gas Lamp, easily can walk to any restaurant. Hotel felt safe with access only card
Noise level from the street could be an issue if you went to bed early. We fell asleep to music to drown out the sound. The bed was not very comfortable and was squeaky when you get in/out. Parking price, we paid for the lot next door to save some cash.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
May 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tumwater, WA
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location, the atmosphere of a classic hotel and the roof top breakfast.
The sound level from the streets on a Friday or Saturday night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I got a free upgrade. Roof was amazing, as was location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marsha from Simpsonville, SC
October 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved that it was in the heart of town near inexpensive public transportation!
No ! Nothing!

I loved this quaint hotel steeped in tradition and history!!

Couple
Elrita from La Crosse, WI
September 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff & the location. Loved the roof top area was able to see a lot of the City from there.
The pillows were no good. Who wants to sleep on a roll.

I would certainly stay there again if I could get a good price like I got this time. We felt safe in that area & were able walk where ever we wanted to.

Reviews of Gaslamp Plaza Suites
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaslamp Plaza Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg