Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville

Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville

Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Co Rd 870 N, R R 1, Box 151a
Lawrenceville, IL 62439

Hotel Guest Rating for Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville in Lawrenceville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Lawrenceville
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chrissi M from Acworth, GA
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was impressed with the cleanliness of this older motel. The room was also larger than what we usually would have with 2 double beds. Plenty of room for the kids to play and not have us tripping over each other.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
January 9, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
For a small motel it is very clean and I was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't be scared away because it's a small place. It is very affordable and clean.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
July 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
For an old motel, it was clean and things worked.
It's location is off the beaten path.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Delcambre, LA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was perfect for my needs. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
It could have been cleaner, but it wasn't that bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asbury, IA
March 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
with a pre-arranged reservation, upon check-in, the clerk seemed offended that I wanted to check-in when I arrive about 6pm.There appeared to be an invasion of tiny black ants all over the bathroom. I didn't dare just pick up a glass and drink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
January 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
Manager is friendly, hospitable, and anxious to please. Personally showed the room and how to adjust heat, TV etc. Room is exceptionally large. Price exceptionally low.
One-story park-at-the-door roadside motel, circa 1950. Zero-star; or 1-star at best.

Outside building front has been nicely restored. Room is dark and uninviting, needs lighter colors and more lighting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trail Creek, IN
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room size; newly remodeled bathroom; microwave and fridge

Nicer than we expected. Much superior to the hotel room we recently rented in Paris (for---- per night)

Reviews of Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.