Garrison Inn

Garrison Inn in Newburyport

Garrison Inn

Garrison Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
11 Brown Square
Newburyport, MA 01950

Hotel Guest Rating for Garrison Inn in Newburyport

# 2 of 4 hotels in Newburyport
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Garrison Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Garrison Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Garrison Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
September 3, 2014
10.0
I love this hotel. It fit our needs perfectly. We had a suite on the fourth floor the room had two double beds for the kids and a seperate bedroom for the adults. The breakfast was top notch. Everyone was extremely polite and helpful.
Couple
Serge from Saint-Etienne-De-Lauzon, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and i had a excellent service by the staff
Andrew from Burlington, MA
August 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VT
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had the large Grand Park View room with the king bed and a fireplace. Excellent. Bathroom/shower, excellent. Complimentary breakfast, excellent. Staff very friendly and wants you to have the best experience. The location is very convenient.
We got the only parking space left in back of the hotel. I think there is more parking for guests near by.

The Garrison Inn has an interesting history. We'll be back.

Couple
John from Litchfield, NH
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great room great service and location!!!!!

Stu is awesome. Location is right downtown. And David's lounge was great.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and superb help/treatment of staff

I had a wonderful experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
January 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was large, comfortable and clean. The location is great-within walking distance to everything in downtown.
The heating unit in the room is outstandingly loud! I had to turn it off, which ended up being just fine. The staff at the desk were not particularly forthcoming with friendliness - It felt like we were putting her out by asking for a restaurant recommend

While an elegant, spacious and well-appointed hotel, it doesn't ha e the warm welcome I would expect from a "boutique" inn.

Couple
Lisha from Portsmouth, NH
May 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very sweet hotel, beautiful rooms and so comfortable...
Just needed to wait a long time due to the small staff, however, the staff was VERY friendly and helpful!
Reviews of Garrison Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Garrison Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg