Garlic Farm Inn

Garlic Farm Inn in Gilroy

Garlic Farm Inn

Garlic Farm Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
5920 Travel Park Circle
Gilroy, CA 95020

Hotel Guest Rating for Garlic Farm Inn in Gilroy

# 10 of 11 hotels in Gilroy
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Garlic Farm Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Garlic Farm Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Garlic Farm Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Sacramentro, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was good. Right off the free way.
The garbage can in the room was not emptied. Also, the bed sheets was not set neatly. Perhaps, it was not changed after the previous customer.... Just not so clean.

Okay for a quick stay. Not recommended for romantic trip at all. This place is more for backpackers, road trippers, and so on.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trabuco Canyon, CA
August 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
The price.
Noisy and smelly location over truck stop. No free ice, no free WiFi. Room and entire hotel dirty and poorly maintained. TV not working properly, sink cracked, lamp switch bad. Staff not friendly, locked us out of room before posted checkout time.

It is an older, well-constructed building, but the owners appear to have let it run down over the years and not made necessary repairs and upgrades. The bathroom sink was cracked, the lamp switch did not work, and the TV cut in and out. The exterior areas were very dirty, with stinky trash cans that needed emptying. The motel rooms are located on the second floor, over a large truck stop fueling station and convenience store. There was the constant noise and fumes from diesel engines all night long. You check in at the gas station cashier and have to wait in line behind truckers buying gas, beer, and potato chips. Although we had made advanced reservations for a two-night stay, the gas-station attendant would accept only the first night's payment on check in, and required us to come back at 10 a.m. the following morning to pay for the second night. Room amenities were scarce: no free ice ($2.79 for a bag), no hot water for coffee or tea, and no free WiFi ($4 extra minimum). This motel is also located next to the railroad line, and several loud freight trains went by each night. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Donna from Glendale, CA
June 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean, quiet, good location for freeway
I'm handicapped and a room on the second floor with only a long staircase to get there was difficult and painful to negotiate - NO ELEVATOR11, no safety bars in the bath, many lights out, kept getting key cards that didn't work, no phone or clock,

VERY Basic - no generally found amenities like shampoo, hair dryer, etc. I would not stay there again because of the stairs to the rooms with no elevator. If I were to stay there again (and could get to my room) I would know to bring my own personal care items as they are not available there.

Solo Traveler
Christian from Hollister, CA
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, it had a bed
Thought I was going to get shot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Diego from Irvine, CA
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Stay away from this place. There is NO office you can talk to. They are conducting an illegal business in the liquor store. The customers must stand in line for a long time, even if they have made the reservations, behind truck drivers and bums.
I did not like the fact that there is NO office. The managers (?) want you to stand in line with the other customers of the liquor/ general store. Absolutely dreadful place.

These people should be audited, investigated. What they do is illegal.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from San Jose, CA
May 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was cheap. I just wanted to sleep
Checking in was a pain. I wish they would have someone who knows what they are doing to check in guest. It would also help it they spoke better English. Not only so I can understand them but they understand me. I had no ash trays. Bathroom light burn out.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from San Jose, CA
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Service staff from check in to check out was terrible. It seem that no one knew how to handle anything. It took 20min just to checkin
Couple
Carmen from San Jose, CA
April 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
That it was away from everything.
That i was locked out on my second day. I had to get my key reactivated. No housekeeping. No phone to call front desk. Microwave didnt work very well. Tub was dirty.
Reviews of Garlic Farm Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Garlic Farm Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg