Garlic Farm Inn

Garlic Farm Inn

Garlic Farm Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
5920 Travel Park Circle
Gilroy, CA 95020

Hotel Guest Rating for Garlic Farm Inn in Gilroy

# 10 of 11 hotels in Gilroy
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Garlic Farm Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Garlic Farm Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Garlic Farm Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I plugged in my phone blew the power to the room. Had to change to another room cause they couldn't fix the problem. After sending me to the wrong room I found my room to find the AC unit didn't work. Tweaker hanging out it the stairwells.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
May 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
It was very peaceful I wouldn't mind coming back to visit here again
Solo Traveler
Andrea from Gilroy, CA
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Tiny TV. Pillows were like pancakes. Toilet paper just sitting on side of tub. Old bedspread that was not soft or comfortable. For the price it was not worth it even if it was only $---. Worth maybe $----.
Couple
George from Morden, Canada
April 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Exterior is dirty. Light fixtures need replacement. Pillows are flat.

This location is at a truck stop!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only thing my family and i liked that it was above a store and it had baskin Robbins which was cool
The room was nasty the toilet was not cleaned right there was all kinds of dust all over it and the ac heater smelled nasty when turned on i asked for a non smoking room and it smelled as if someone one had smoked in it
Business Traveler
Kim from Central Point, OR
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Clean sheets at least.....
Dirty floors and bathroom, thin walls, constant noise from all sides. Unless you are desparate, broke, and don't need sleep, I would recommend staying away from this place.
Couple
Melina from San Jose, CA
October 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
not much
very thing

make sure things work in the room.

Couple
Ronald from Sacramentro, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was good. Right off the free way.
The garbage can in the room was not emptied. Also, the bed sheets was not set neatly. Perhaps, it was not changed after the previous customer.... Just not so clean.

Okay for a quick stay. Not recommended for romantic trip at all. This place is more for backpackers, road trippers, and so on.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trabuco Canyon, CA
August 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
The price.
Noisy and smelly location over truck stop. No free ice, no free WiFi. Room and entire hotel dirty and poorly maintained. TV not working properly, sink cracked, lamp switch bad. Staff not friendly, locked us out of room before posted checkout time.

It is an older, well-constructed building, but the owners appear to have let it run down over the years and not made necessary repairs and upgrades. The bathroom sink was cracked, the lamp switch did not work, and the TV cut in and out. The exterior areas were very dirty, with stinky trash cans that needed emptying. The motel rooms are located on the second floor, over a large truck stop fueling station and convenience store. There was the constant noise and fumes from diesel engines all night long. You check in at the gas station cashier and have to wait in line behind truckers buying gas, beer, and potato chips. Although we had made advanced reservations for a two-night stay, the gas-station attendant would accept only the first night's payment on check in, and required us to come back at 10 a.m. the following morning to pay for the second night. Room amenities were scarce: no free ice ($2.79 for a bag), no hot water for coffee or tea, and no free WiFi ($4 extra minimum). This motel is also located next to the railroad line, and several loud freight trains went by each night. ...read more

Reviews of Garlic Farm Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Garlic Farm Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.