Garfield Suites Hotel

Garfield Suites Hotel

Garfield Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2 Garfield Place
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Garfield Suites Hotel in Cincinnati

# 22 of 81 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Garfield Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Garfield Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Garfield Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
August 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Very close to Over the Rhine entertainment district.
Very very dated. Bed, carpet, pillows and bath from the 1980's. Everything was worn-out. The TV was the old 19" style. The listing was misleading. It could be excellent if they remodeled the rooms.
Laura from Highland Park, MI
July 28, 2015
9.0
Everything I need was available if I would have prepare for it
No Food was available Late staff was not helpful Let us know where to get food

The room had stove microwave coffee other Refrigerator The had a stuff odet

Group Traveler
Lucinda from Fremont, MI
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
convenient to what we had planned to do
needed a fan in bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful with our luggage. They helped us print out tickets to an event we went to.
I was very uncomfortable in the hotel room. The bath tub was black, there was black mildew/mold growing in between the tiles and on the ceiling. The carpet was torn up from the floor in several places. We found a spot of blood on one of our pillows.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from West Lafayette, IN
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dylan from Napa, CA
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It's a two bedroom apt for a great price. Great for multiple night stays.
A little out dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, OH
October 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
The rooms are cute - I think they used to be apartments so the kitchenette and living room were a nice plus.
It is a bargain for the price. Staff is great and very helpful. It was very very noisy at night. Lots of street noise all night until about 4 a.m. It was very hard to sleep only because of that.

The hotel apparently used to be efficiency apartments and they are very cute - not fancy but a good bargain. We liked the location and the staff was most gracious and helpful. We were on the 11th floor and it was very very noisy on the streets below until about 4 a.m. Didn't get much sleep.

Couple
Ryan from Pensacola, FL
October 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was great for the price!!! We were within walking distance of the Great American Ballpark and some of Cincinnati's most popular bars were just blocks away!
The only complaints that I saw about this hotel was that it needed some modification, which I could see were that could hold true in some aspects, but I'm not picky. A lot of patience with the two elevators was required though.

All in all, this place is just the best bang for your buck if you're looking for a place to stay right in the heart of downtown Cincinnati! The staff was very friendly from the time that we walked in. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. I was even surprised that it had a balcony too! The walk to the stadium only maybe took 15-20 minutes. Also Eden Park was only a 5 minute drive away! I will book here again if I'm ever in Cincinnati again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, KY
September 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was helpful
The hotel was extremely outdated! Furniture was beat up. Baseboards and walls scared. Access from parking garage to main lobby very inconvient! The only saving grace was there seemed to be an attempt to keep things clean.

Wished we had chosen another hotel. Although clean, extremely outdated.

Reviews of Garfield Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Garfield Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.