Gardena Terrace Inn

Gardena Terrace Inn in Gardena

Gardena Terrace Inn

Gardena Terrace Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
15902 South Western Avenue
Gardena, CA 90247

Hotel Guest Rating for Gardena Terrace Inn in Gardena

# 1 of 13 hotels in Gardena
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gardena Terrace Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Gardena Terrace Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gardena Terrace Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly Staff, clean, very nice and comfy, quiet rooms. I like that we had our own private room of the hotel, it was comfortable and everyone was nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Paul, MN
May 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Lachine, Canada
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
dont let the outside look fool you, i was pleasantly surprised when i stayed here, its an old 70s style motel thats been completely overhauled and refurbished into modern sleek rooms, 42 inch lcd tvs on wall, modern beds and bathroom
quite far from LA city center, i used car and public transport to get around, neighbourhood wasnt bad, but too far from anything really, more suited for business traveller on budget
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
November 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was newly renovated, clean and quite nice.
The "breakfast" was minimal at best.

The hotel is located in a semi-industrial area that is predominately southeast Asian. The rooms have been recently and nicely renovated. Our room in the back was nice and quiet. Many ethnic restaurants in the area. The garage is on the first floor and the second floor courtyard is quite pleasant. Was listed as a three star, which may be a little generous.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
September 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
friendly front desk staff
This is NOT a 2.5 star hotel; terrible room if expecting that -no desk, no drawers, doors outside, no lobby, poor dining, etc, etc

This is the 2nd time this year that I have been given deceived by Priceline in bidding on a hotel. I will simply no longer use Priceline in booking, and will tell others of my negative experience as well. In this particular case, I bid on a 2.5 star hotel in the Los Angeles area. Once I secured a room through my bid of xxx, I find that my hotel is NOT at all a 2.5 star, and not similar to the "types" referenced in your online descriptions. This hotel may have been at best a 2 star, and I could have booked this quality myself - without bidding - for less money, if that was what I wanted or needed. Actually, 2-stars were listed without bidding atxxx in the same area. This hotel, the Garden Terrace Inn in Gardena, CA had a small room, no desk, no dresser, doors opening to the outside, insufficient outlets or technology connections, no lobby, etc, etc - and I could go on. I had to take my pregnant wife there, and we were not happy. This had nothing to do with how the hotel treated us - they were very nice & friendly... The problem is that we bid based on the type & quality of the hotel, coupled with the price advantage. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Carlsbad, CA
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
ABSOLUTLY NOTHING!
Bad area of town. The (rude) management made us pay extra money for the room. Said "if you don't like it, complain to Priceline, we hate them anyway". Lousy accommodations. Obvious Prostitutes at the hotel. If this Hotel is 2.5 stars, Motel 6 is 4 stars!!

I have used Priceline.com to book hotels about 5 times in the past and had good success getting nice hotels at a very good price. This experience was a nightmare! The Hotel was 10 miles away from the area I requested and in a bad area of town. I was shocked when we arrived and saw the facility that was rated 2.5 stars by Priceline.com. The place was a dump and there were obvious prostitutes on the grounds. Fortunately this was a business trip and only for 1 night. If this had been with my family, my wife would have made me pay for another hotel.(and rightfully so) When we arrived, the manager & his wife were rude and said they hated Priceline and we could have got a better deal if we called them direct. Then they asked for additional money in cash. What a disaster. I have recommended Priceline to friends due to my success rate but I would now give a caution from this point forward after this experience. Priceline, you should check out your hotels better for the rating system. If this Hotel rates 2.5 stars, I would give Motel 6 a rating of 4 stars. Thanks, RY ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
September 3, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
splendid facility and centrally located for mty business
n/a

excellent

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Mission, KS
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
There really wasn't anything that I really liked about the hotel.
The location, the fact that I needed two beds and they only had a king size bed and the hotel was not very comfortable.
Graciela from Pasco, WA
August 10, 2013
10.0
Hotel is very nice, the rooms are very stylish and modern the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
August 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the contemporary design and cleanliness of the place... rough location and almost passable but great night's rest.
Reviews of Gardena Terrace Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gardena Terrace Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg