Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross

Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross

Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
6050 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Norcross, GA 30071

Hotel Guest Rating for Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross in Norcross

# 16 of 32 hotels in Norcross
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Terry from Temple, GA
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
AC unit never put out cold air after building engineer made two attempts. They offered to relocate to another room but the AC didn't work properly as well. After (2) more additional rooms to relocate to (4 total) it was obvious that this hotel was in need
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
June 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was horrible I didnt enjoy myself it was nasty and need some major upgrading

they need hotel inspection they need to clean up this hotel i was very disappointed.stained carpets cuts in the mattress mirror cracked overall just terrible

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
March 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Cigarette butts greet you outside, followed inside by a carpet that LONG overdue for a replacement. Shady characters abound. It was obvious that this property used to be nice when it had owners who cared about QUALITY!
Solo Traveler
Peter from Brandon, VT
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room and bath were clean and kept. Furniture was older but in good shape. Staff was friendly, there had been a fire alarm go off just before I had arrived. The desk person kept her cool and handled everything very professionally... i was impressed.
Water leaks in the ceiling downstairs... the pool (YUK!) Cold, they were running space heaters in the lobby and bar area where breakfast was served. Reminded me of Disco era.

Motel 6 is just down the road for a bit less and looked newer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
October 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff was pretty nice
Hotel was run down the fabric on th Ottoman was peeling really bad carpet in the hotel hallway was buckling and coming up also I was on the 7th floor and the window in the room opened up all the way wide I thought that was very dangerous.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Geneva, FL
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price
The hotel needs updating. It looks old and the rooms were in disrepair. They just need to be renovated.

The rooms were clean. Staff were fantastic, check in was smooth. Take the time and spend the money to repair the hallway carpets and the rooms. It's amazing what a can of paint can do.

Couple
Jennifer from Simpsonville, SC
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. NEVER EVER EVER STAY HERE.
There was sketchy people in the hotel and outside the hotel. I got stopped by someone in the parking lot because he wanted me to take him to pick up his pizza at Pizza Hut. Also, I only stayed for 2 night and on the second day, my hotel key didn't work.

I requested for NONSMOKING but my room wreaked of marijuana and cigarettes. Our neighbors were loud and the people in the lobby were rude and unprofessional. They looked like they were pulled off the streets to work.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars Hill, NC
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was clean and staff friendly.
Key did not work the first time, so they changed our room.

Hopefully if we stay again we can enjoy the pool.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to my job and the price was right
They did not provide towels you had to wait until the felt the need to bring them to you. So I decided to go to target across the street and buy my own!

Pack your own towels. Make sure they have all of your info stored. They seem to be a little dis organized

Family Traveling with Young Children
Davette from Nashville, TN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location and price
the hot tub hasn't worked in years and the pool looked scary and since the rest of the hotel was pretty dirty I was scared the pool wasn't cleaned or treated properly. very run down with little things not working.

they need to take the beautiful picture of the pool and hot tub down. That is the only reason we stayed at this hotel and they lied saying they had one! I feel cheated.

Reviews of Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Garden Plaza Atlanta Norcross
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.