Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC

Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC in New York City

Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC

Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
420 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly and accommodating staff. Front desk, concierge, housekeeping and room services were outstanding.
Bars adjacent to the lobby closed early. Bartenders were less than attentive.

Location is convenient to everything that New York has to offer. I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, MA
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
For a New York City hotel, it was very spacious and it was beautiful! Very clean and the staff were so attentive. This was much more than I expected.
The staff at one of the restaurants was somewhat frustrating and I wasn't too impressed with what was included in their continental breakfast.
Couple
Shane from Nashville, TN
March 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff was nice..
Room was too loud, heard everyone get off elevator and walk by room... Outside was extremely loud.

Location is not good for relaxation. 1 8oz ginger ale was 9.00 dollars.

Couple
Diane from West Chester, PA
March 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Its small and intimate, boutique style.
A little cold in it's design and color pallete. Need more fabric's to absorb and soften the look.For me any way!! The noise level in the rooms could be better. The bottom of the doors in the room allow for air flow or just don't seal well for noise.

Location was balanced from Upper Side of Manhattan and lower for good walking around. The staff was helpful and friendly, young and energetic. They were ready to please and helpful in all requests. Good place for those that like boutique style hotels and more personal service.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from New York, NY
February 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great service, non intrusive, and fast response.
$150 PER DAY incidental hold on my credit card...this was excessive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
February 24, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
upon arrival I was told about the rooftop bar and given complimentary drinks, but it was closed. also when i ordered room service, i was told that i had an old menu and would be brought a new one, it took 1 hour. slow service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lauren from Westport, CT
February 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
perfect feel and vibe

awesome, super cool, clean, comfy

Business Traveler
Michael from Boston, MA
February 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Stylish, warm, and comfortable.
Would have liked a slightly larger desk/working area. But, not bad.

Would definitely stay again -- for business or pleasure.

Business Traveler
Robert from Darien, CT
February 9, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great staff, got upgraded to a suite. Fast and efficient when I checked out in a hurry the next day
Group Traveler
Aditi from Chicago, IL
February 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
yes the hotel room, the staff and everyone else was great.
I wish I knew there were two locations.
Reviews of Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gansevoort Park Hotel NYC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg