The Perry South Beach

The Perry South Beach in Miami

The Perry South Beach

The Perry South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2377 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Perry South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Perry South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Perry South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Perry South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lillian from Smyrna, GA
April 20, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooftop pool is amazing! Convenient to have STK right next door!
I wish I knew the hotel was under major construction. The hotel was actually closing for a year the day after we left for construction. They also closed the pool early because of it.
Group Traveler
Gillian from Brooklyn, NY
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was amazing and the amedities are good.
It was under complete construction. Drilling day and night, dust, workers, if I had known about the conditions of the hotel I would not have chosen it. I don't think it was fair to have it as a prince gaurentee hotel if it was going to be in that state.
Group Traveler
Andrew from Richboro, PA
March 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location, price, lobby, rooms are big, overall clean and modern.
Construction, it bothered some people not really me, but they are having major construction, and sometimes you do hear jackhammers but honestly when your booking if you dont like construction dont book here.

Location wise hotel is 6 blocks from Lincoln, you can walk everywhere as I did. Its going under major construction, but the hotel is still very nice. This hotel when it will be done will be very nice.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Charleston, SC
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The perry IS under construction. And I only stayed there for one night after staying at fountainbleu all week. And I was seriously impressed. Fountainbleu was overrated and they're extremely inflexible but the perry even under construction impressed me.
Group Traveler
Stephan from Montreal, Canada
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Good location, good lobby.
crazy construction. concrete jack hammering. VERY loud. could not sleep in past 8 am. no balcony access. this is not a 4 star hotel at the moment.

not a 4 star. should not be in priceline until construction is over.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Rockville, MD
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
There was nothing positive about my stay at the Perry.
EVERYTHING-See below review.

The Perry staff was rude, dismissive, unprofessional, terrible, and the facilities were dilapidated and decrepit. More specifically: I did not receive the rooms I originally booked. When I called the front desk about this I was placed on hold for 15 minutes and hung up on. I went down to the front desk-the manager put me in a room that actually didn't accommodate all of my guests but said that I could use the pull out couch. The pull-out couch in the new room was broken. I called the front desk to tell them this and the man answering the phone said it wasn't. I explained there were missing springs and sections on the base of the bed (which meant the mattress was only partially supported and fell through the frame). He told me it wasn¿t, so I asked to speak to his manager and he responded, ¿I am the manager,¿ and hung up on me. The next morning I called the front desk again to see if I could at least receive a roll-away bed. The person I talked to at the front desk told me she would have to charge me $150.00 for the bed. I then explained the situation AGAIN from the previous night and she replied, ¿Well I was the manager on-duty and I didn't talk to you.¿ I was never made aware they would not be serving alcohol on the rooftop bar. The hot water did not work in the shower.
The shower leaked and water flooded the bathroom upon every shower. They inexplicably charged my credit card $150.00 and then couldn't tell me why-I now have to deal with American Express about this. By the end of the weekend I had received 18 room keys because none of them worked properly-one of the employees said this is a problem they are aware of but not fixing because the hotel will soon be closed for further construction. Other patrons went out of their way to talk to each other about how horrendous their experiences were. I have never had a worse experience at any hotel I have ever stayed at. Whatever you do-DO NOT stay here.
...read more

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Ann Arbor, MI
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was under construction and was not at all what was expected. Being woken up ever morning at 8am on vacation is not enjoyable whatsoever and there was no heads up regarding this when the trip was booked.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 10, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby and rooftop pool were great.
Staff at the desks were very rude. Our ceiling leaked, but they gave us a smaller room and refused to apologize to us. And the construction time is longer than was noted previously.
Group Traveler
U. Joseph from Charleston, SC
February 20, 2013
Group Traveler

This should be taken off priceline. Nobody should be automatically booked into this hotel, even at discounted rates, without being informed first about the ongoing renovation. As it stands now, there are too many limitations in basic hotel services arising from the fact that this place is simply a huge construction site.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was helpful and accomodating. Loved the fish tank in the lobby.
They are under major construction, which is probably why I got such a great deal on Priceline. Wish I had known that before booking. Also, the walls are pretty thin. Could hear the people next door's tv, talking and sneezing.
Reviews of The Perry South Beach
(1 - 10 of 15 group traveler reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Perry South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg