Hotels in Miami

The Perry South Beach

The Perry South Beach

The Perry South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2377 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Perry South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Perry South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Perry South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Perry South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Frank from East Hampton, NY
March 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Normally have enjoyed staying at this hotel but not this time. I was not aware the hotel was being renovated until after I arrived. Although I later discovered in the fine print that you mentioned the hotel was being renovated but still feel duped.
Priceline should make a much better effort to prominently notify customers of ongoing renovations or other things happening at the booked hotel that could negatively impact the enjoyment of their stay rather than mentioning in the fine print.

Always have enjoyed staying at this hotel under its current name as well as when it previously was called the Gansevoort. However, ongoing renovation work is happening all over the hotel exterior including a jackhammer being used directly outside my window starting at 8AM. Unbearable noise!! This is despite being told by hotel reception that they booked me in a room that was away from the construction zone. ...read more

Group Traveler
Stephan from Montreal, Canada
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Good location, good lobby.
crazy construction. concrete jack hammering. VERY loud. could not sleep in past 8 am. no balcony access. this is not a 4 star hotel at the moment.

not a 4 star. should not be in priceline until construction is over.

Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 13, 2013
the hotel is undergoing MAJOR construction - this should never have been included as a 4 star option - the room windows were sealed with plastic. there was scaffolding all over the building - I want a refund
Couple
Anton from Washington, DC
March 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location, enormous rooms, amazing beach.
The hotel is currently under construction. As a result the exterior of the building is quite unsightly and during the week the noise from the construction site is dreadful.

Great deal for the money. Some of the biggest rooms I've stayed in. Having said that - the great deal comes with a price. The hotel is under a total renovation, and it shows. The exterior of the building is visibly torn down, and it looks like the majority of the interior is being gutted as well. It's amazing that they keep operating at all, but the floors that are still open are quite nice, although I couldn't tell if the floor I was on was pre- or post-remodel. Most likely pre-remodel given some water damage in the bathroom and stains on the carpet. As a result of the construction, the rooms are uninhabitable during the week days as a result of the noise. But having said all that, the finished parts of the hotel are very nice. Beautiful lobby area with adjoining STK restaurant on one side and very fancy gym on the other side. Very nice rooftop pool area (where drinks are not allowed presumably so people don't fall off the roof). The beach area attached to the resort is a bit of a walk, and takes you through the heart of the construction site, but once you get there its very nice. It's a bit further north from all the South Beach madness, so the Perry portion of the beach is quite expansive, quiet, and has very good service from the hotel staff. Overall, until construction is over, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to spend a great deal of time in the room. Otherwise, if your plans include beach, restaurants and South Beach nightlife this is a perfect location to save more than a few bucks off the exorbitant prices charged by hotels of this size and caliber in the vicinity. ...read more

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Rockville, MD
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
There was nothing positive about my stay at the Perry.
EVERYTHING-See below review.

The Perry staff was rude, dismissive, unprofessional, terrible, and the facilities were dilapidated and decrepit. More specifically: I did not receive the rooms I originally booked. When I called the front desk about this I was placed on hold for 15 minutes and hung up on. I went down to the front desk-the manager put me in a room that actually didn't accommodate all of my guests but said that I could use the pull out couch. The pull-out couch in the new room was broken. I called the front desk to tell them this and the man answering the phone said it wasn't. I explained there were missing springs and sections on the base of the bed (which meant the mattress was only partially supported and fell through the frame). He told me it wasn¿t, so I asked to speak to his manager and he responded, ¿I am the manager,¿ and hung up on me. The next morning I called the front desk again to see if I could at least receive a roll-away bed. The person I talked to at the front desk told me she would have to charge me $150.00 for the bed. I then explained the situation AGAIN from the previous night and she replied, ¿Well I was the manager on-duty and I didn't talk to you.¿ I was never made aware they would not be serving alcohol on the rooftop bar. The hot water did not work in the shower.
The shower leaked and water flooded the bathroom upon every shower. They inexplicably charged my credit card $150.00 and then couldn't tell me why-I now have to deal with American Express about this. By the end of the weekend I had received 18 room keys because none of them worked properly-one of the employees said this is a problem they are aware of but not fixing because the hotel will soon be closed for further construction. Other patrons went out of their way to talk to each other about how horrendous their experiences were. I have never had a worse experience at any hotel I have ever stayed at. Whatever you do-DO NOT stay here.
...read more

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Ann Arbor, MI
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was under construction and was not at all what was expected. Being woken up ever morning at 8am on vacation is not enjoyable whatsoever and there was no heads up regarding this when the trip was booked.
Norman from Reunion, FL
March 10, 2013
1.0
awesome location and very good size room.
Oh my gosh...this should DEFINITELY NOT BE a four star hotel at this time.....maybe a one or two star. You have no idea how awful the renovation is and how unsafe and un-enjoyable the expereince was.

DON'T GO until the renovation is complete. There were workers standing outside my floor to celing door/window at 7:45 am staring at me in my underwear (they had informed me upon check in that workers and noise would be constant beginning at 8 am. I was racing to get ready before work began and then they started early. There was scaffolding up against my doors and the noise never stopped all day.I paid 200 per night for a four star experience and it was a total nightmare. I do not understand how pricepine could think this was ok.In addition, the doors to the adjoining rooms don't fit well and there is light and noise that comes thorugh from neighboring rooms. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 10, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby and rooftop pool were great.
Staff at the desks were very rude. Our ceiling leaked, but they gave us a smaller room and refused to apologize to us. And the construction time is longer than was noted previously.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alexis from Mamaroneck, NY
March 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It's location
The current renovation, lots of noise, dirty thanks to the construction

Great when the renovation will be completed I guess

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
March 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location; room nice; staff friendly BUT
HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION; VERY NOISY; No soundproofed windows (can hear ALL the traffic below
Reviews of The Perry South Beach
(11 - 20 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Perry South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg