The Perry South Beach

The Perry South Beach in Miami

The Perry South Beach

The Perry South Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2377 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Perry South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Perry South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Perry South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Perry South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rebecca from Saint Paul, MN
April 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location.
It's under construction.

This hotel is under major construction. Jack hammering started every morning at 8 am. I exoect that when bidding on a hotel through Priceline that you are budding on a fully functioning hotel but getting a discount. This entire experience was not acceptable.

Group Traveler
Lillian from Smyrna, GA
April 20, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooftop pool is amazing! Convenient to have STK right next door!
I wish I knew the hotel was under major construction. The hotel was actually closing for a year the day after we left for construction. They also closed the pool early because of it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
Stay away hotel under construction. Doesn't look close to being finished. Drilling and pounding starts at 8 am M - Sat!
Construction. Areas are closed off. Carpet is dirty

Do not stay here!

Group Traveler
Gillian from Brooklyn, NY
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was amazing and the amedities are good.
It was under complete construction. Drilling day and night, dust, workers, if I had known about the conditions of the hotel I would not have chosen it. I don't think it was fair to have it as a prince gaurentee hotel if it was going to be in that state.
Couple
Katherine from Mount Dora, FL
April 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
The room was very pretty, although there were a few items in there that were not working well. Namely the toilet and the blow dryer.
The blow dryer and the toilet were not working well in the room. I booked the hotel before learning that it was under reconstruction, when I got there even the hallways in the room floors were dirty and falling apart. The service was terrible as well.

Te service was terrible in this hotel, I ordered one of their salads and when I received it, it contained none of the items the salad promised on the menu (it was supposed to be strawberries, shaved fennel, toasted almonds), what I got had garbanzo beans, tomatoes, pickled onions. I called the main desk wondering what had happened and I was told there wasn't any shaved fennel or almonds so they had been replaced by tomatoes and pickled onions. I asked if this is something they normally did without consulting guests and the front desk man kept repeating "we switched what we didn't have with what we did have", he wanted me to get over it and eat that salad. I wouldn't have minded doing so if he had made an afford to apologize for their mix-up. He didn't so I said I didn't want it. They took the salad back. I stay at boutique hotels often and spend a lot of time in the hotel, so I use a lot of room service. I can't give a good review to a hotel that doesn't have that service. The pool area was beautiful, but dirty and under construction (I was not told the entire area was under construction when I booked, I would've booked another hotel in the vicinity regardless of price). When we decided to visit the beach, the chairs and umbrellas from the Perry were being put away and food wasn't available. I must say, the guys taking care of that section were very pleasant and treated us well, but I was surprised the food place was closed while the food stand for the W and the W's chairs and umbrellas were still working. After the incident with the salad, I decided to call the hotel's main number posted on it's website and the answering machine said the hotel would be closed until mid-2014, which was very odd to hear. What kind of thing is happening at the Perry lately? ...read more

Couple
Sabine from Dallgow-Doeberitz, FL
April 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very large rooms, nice furnishing, great shower.
That hotel should not sell rooms at time of construction works. There is not one quiet spot in the entire hotel. Windows can not be opened and they have got foil on the outside so that you can't look outside. Really bad! Way too expensive for this time!

Windows can not be opened and balconies are under construction too. So there is no way to look outside. Way more construction works than expected. Hotel is nice anyways but at that time it is really loud everywhere.

Couple
Lisa from Benton, AR
April 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the location to the beach! It was awesome!!!! the roof was a treat that we did as we were waiting on our room to get ready!!!!
Everything was great!

This hotel is in a great location! We walked and shopped all afternoon. We also walked back for our evening meal. Close to everything! The beach was so pretty and the pool area was very relaxing. We were spoiled by staying here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
The main pool facing beach, very huge room and restroom.
The rooftop pool is closed, damn it!

After booked online I heared it is under construction, so I was very upset about that. But when I check in I find it not so bad (except they close the rooftop). The room is very huge, the restroom is very big and nice. I love the main pool facing the beach so much, so that I get up at 7am to take photos around that, which avoid me being noised by the jackhammers when sleeping...Actucally as a Chinese raised in apartments of Shanghai, I am quite familiar with these decoration noise and not so bothering to me, I believe I can sleep with that, hahaha...I also take some great underwater photos in the pool. ...read more

Group Traveler
Andrew from Richboro, PA
March 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location, price, lobby, rooms are big, overall clean and modern.
Construction, it bothered some people not really me, but they are having major construction, and sometimes you do hear jackhammers but honestly when your booking if you dont like construction dont book here.

Location wise hotel is 6 blocks from Lincoln, you can walk everywhere as I did. Its going under major construction, but the hotel is still very nice. This hotel when it will be done will be very nice.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Charleston, SC
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The perry IS under construction. And I only stayed there for one night after staying at fountainbleu all week. And I was seriously impressed. Fountainbleu was overrated and they're extremely inflexible but the perry even under construction impressed me.
Reviews of The Perry South Beach
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Perry South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg