Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel

Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel

Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2670 East Sunrise Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleming Island, FL
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Large, spacious rooms. Starbucks.
Staff were unknowledgeable about room service menu, would not bring wine to room. Valet were rude. There were events occurring at the hotel that day and staff seemed overwhelmed and not equipped to handle events plus other guests at the same time.

Top floor rooms have extremely large skylights. TERRIBLE for sleeping in. Avoid top floor if you don't want to be up at the crack of dawn.

Couple
Brian from Dallas, GA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
we upgraded to an inter-coastal view and were very pleased .. the room had an excellent view and was very large .. the public areas were always clean and people were very friendly .. the breakfast buffet was top-notch .. walked to the beach .. Great Stay
The ice machine was only on one floor

Awesome hotel and will stay at again .. A+

Couple
Katherine from Woodbury, MN
March 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Bedspread was dirty and had stains. The tile was pealing or dirty in bathroom.
Couple
David from Raymond, ME
February 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel was nice in a great location. We would have preferred to stay there.
When we arrived they told us to check in at another hotel.

12 hours of travel, we were very tired, had the battle traffic to get there, we unpacked the car and went to the check in counter when they told us they were over-booked, we had to wait to get our car back from the valet parking, we repacked the car, we had to travel back through traffic to their overflow hotel which was on the other side of the strip, we unpacked the car again, I opted to park the car myself because they said it was $24 for valet parking "unless you want to park it yourself" which made us believe the parking was free otherwise, then they charged us for valet parking, luckily we had a rental car to go back to another hotel, they did not ask if we came in a cab, just told us to go to the other hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farwell, TX
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to the river taxi and good area
The shower was small and stuffy

It was good but lacked some

Couple
Deborah from Westminster, MA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel held our luggage when we arrived (early arrival from cruise) until check in and when we checked out(late flight) so that we could go to the nearby mall without having cumbersome luggage. Very friendly, courteous, and professional staff.
Our room safe did not work. It would not lock. Coffee/breakfast area was small an a bit pricey so we walked to the mall nearby.

Very neat, clean and stylish suite as well as the common area and lobby. We really appreciated that our luggage was held even after checking out. The harbor is right out the back door where you can take a water taxi. The beach is just a 5-10min walk away and a large mall and many restaurants close by.

Julie from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
February 18, 2014
10.0
The bed was very comfy. I had a wonderful nights rest which was great since I had an early start for a half marathon the next day. Next year for the half marathon I'm going to try to stay at this same hotel, only come a couple of nights before my race.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
February 5, 2014
10.0
Hotels charging resort fees to use are ridiculous. it surprises customer and increases the rate. because the resort fees are not showing on Priceline you have no idea what you're going to pay for the room
Couple
Judy from Little River, SC
January 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Kitchens in room and living area separate from bedroom

Everything was great!! Although no self parking only valet at 25$ a day! But highly recommend you won't b disappointed!

Group Traveler
Susan from Green Cove Springs, FL
January 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location! Adjacent to the Galleria Mall, nice restaurants, and overlooking the Intercoastal waterway and ocean! And the hotel is a water taxi stop. The suites are large and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Only negative was when we opened the doors to the balcony we heard the noise from Sunrise Blvd.
Reviews of Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg