Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel

Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel

Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2670 East Sunrise Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christina from South Abington, PA
December 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Staff were pleasant and polite. They made it fun!
Sometimes the front desk did not answer the phone for several minutes.
Group Traveler
Stephen from St.John'S, Canada
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very convenient location and lots of room for 4 adults
Valet parking is expensive as well as Internet service
Couple
Melissa from Columbus, OH
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for us. It was walking distance to the beach, grocery store, and mall. I loved the kitchenette, it was convenient for a week long stay. The staff was very nice. We had a suite on the 14th floor with a balcony, which was very nice.
The hotel is in need of upgrades, the sink fills up and drains extremely slow, and the hot tub/Jacuzzi was cold.

Other than minor issues, we were extremely happy with our stay. I am bad with names but our dinner waitress on 10/06 was extremely sweet! We did get groceries and ate out more than we ordered in because the menu prices are pretty high (as with most hotels). But if you do order, I suggest the DTBurger! Really good! There was a Hispanic lady at the front desk that would always greet us whenever we walked in or out of the hotel. Overall experience was great! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
September 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location to Mall, food, and dining
Small pool area, privacy.
Couple
Daniel from Duesseldorf, CT
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice rooms, great view
There were no towels in the room we had to pick them up
Couple
Trisha from Bronx, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
location room size friendly valet personnel proximtiy to beach, mall, restaurants nice buffet breakfast whirlpool it far exceeded my expectations...would defintely stay here again
25$ dol per day valet parking

nice size rooms nice views of water and bridge close proximity to Las Olas Blvd if traveling by car

Solo Traveler
Lei from Hollywood, FL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff was very pleasant. Artwork, bar, location good.
aNo a/c in hallways to rooms, kuchen was dirty, residual butter left on and around microwave, handle and door on fridge, hallway musty with aged walls and carpets, only one bed verses two advertised, no water or liquior in fridge, parking $14.00

would def. Been willing to pay for items in the fridge.

Cynthia from Blue Island, IL
June 2, 2014
8.0
The lay out of the room
They didn't infom us that the pool was going to be closed during our stay. A big inconvenience

I would like to be compensated due to the pool situation

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rafael from Cabo Rojo, PR
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleming Island, FL
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Large, spacious rooms. Starbucks.
Staff were unknowledgeable about room service menu, would not bring wine to room. Valet were rude. There were events occurring at the hotel that day and staff seemed overwhelmed and not equipped to handle events plus other guests at the same time.

Top floor rooms have extremely large skylights. TERRIBLE for sleeping in. Avoid top floor if you don't want to be up at the crack of dawn.

Reviews of Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gallery One Fort Lauderdale, A Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg