Galleon House Hotel

Galleon House Hotel

Galleon House Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
31 Kongens Gade
Charlotte Amalie, VI 00802

Hotel Guest Rating for Galleon House Hotel in Saint Thomas

# 3 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Galleon House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Galleon House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Galleon House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fruitland Park, FL
May 12, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff were nice and somewhat helpful. Close to downtown area. The breakfast was good. 3 pancakes and bacon and oj.
Bugs in the bed. The hotel check in lady gave us false info about a restaurant. The coke machine wasnt working after i put my money in. The hotel laughed it off but never gave me a drink or my money back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Giorgio from Lexington, MA
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast & view.
Long flight of stairs to get to my room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Giorgio from Lexington, MA
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
A/C, pool, clean, all I really could ask for.
No bar and breakfast is,seven late (8am); which I had to skip in order to catch the ferry.
Couple
Nancy from Madison, WI
January 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
The manager,  was our biggest asset: knowledgeable of the area; very personable; very willing to step up and answer any questions/help us with anything within her power. If she could not help us, she directed us forward.
1. We chose the 1 bedroom with a private bathroom. There was no window at all and that felt a bit claustraphobic at times.It didn't make much difference, as we were out a lot.2. Last day, I discovered a large roach in the sink. Creepy & disgusted.
Family Traveling with Teens
Don from Brush Prairie, WA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful, and polite... warm with lots of smiles!Great breakfast!
Lack of water pressure in the shower.. Maybe be more specific in the number of stairs one has to climb to get to their rooms....there are TONS. but well worth it! Just pack light! What you bring, you have to carry up... up.... up !
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
the staff
the room was too small below average. The bathroom was a community bathroom they kept it clean, but I did not like having to share a bathroom...I would recommend it for someone on a budget and who will be sightseeing for most of he trip.

the location was great the view was amazing...it was in walking from the tourist area (shops, restaurants, transportation..etc)

Group Traveler
Roger from Napa, CA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
air conditioners did not all work. 90 stairs to your room. no shampoo.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Helena Island, SC
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff were excellent!
In need of new pool lounges.

Very quaint little hotel, good location to downtown. The complimentary breakfast was excellent as well as the staff. The rooms were clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison Twp., MI
April 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
nice rooms, great view, best on St. Thomas. Nice pool, great staff. Close to everything.
Knew the steps were gonna be there. Their not as bad as you think.

Ab Island experience not to be missed. Great View, Staff, breakfast and just a plain nice place to stay.

Group Traveler
Pamela from Bay Saint Louis, MS
April 19, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The manager of the hotel, Gayle, was the best reason to return to the hotel. She is a delight and made our stay in St Thomas great fun. The hotel suits St Thomas in design and style
No. The hotel was as advertised

The hotel was within walking distance of the local sites, great restaurants, shopping. The Manager, Gayle, will help you see everything that you shouldn't miss.

Reviews of Galleon House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Galleon House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.