Gadsden Hotel

Gadsden Hotel in Douglas

Gadsden Hotel

Gadsden Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1046 G Avenue
Douglas, AZ 85607

Hotel Guest Rating for Gadsden Hotel in Douglas

# 1 of 4 hotels in Douglas
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gadsden Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Gadsden Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gadsden Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Oro Valley, AZ
May 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Old-world ambiance.
Construction dust in room; only two pillows (staff said there should have been four); "historic" bathroom arrangement inconvenient for larger people; hot water was tentative; fan controls beyond on and off required standing on the bed.

Lobby and staircase really amazing; restaurant very good; staff very friendly, cheerful, and helpful; room-rate quoted in booking was for "historic" (unrefurbished) room only, resulting in upcharge -- borders on bait and switch tactic.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Surprise, AZ
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

Old historic hotel, very pretty, fine in-house restaurant, reasonable rates; room was adequate, could use renovation

Couple
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
January 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The main lobby is very impressive.
The room was just old and felt dirty.I understand that we stayed at a historic hotel but the matteress seemed to be a original lumpy and dirty. A Rusted bath tub. The bathroom Sink did'nt turn off all the way. Over all very dissapointed.

Thought we would go down to the bar for a drink but The bar was closed with a sign saying closed for emergency.

Solo Traveler
Jess from Las Crcuces, NM
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Registry of Historic places
What was advertised by Priceline (Queen room with sitting space) was not what I got (two double beds more cramped). There as a lack of accountability there between what was sold versus what was delivered..

Needs to be modernized, and repairs made, e.g., to the stone work, however this is Douglas which is isolated and you get what you get.

Couple
Scott from Gilbert, AZ
July 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
The charm of the old hotel
Air conditioning did not work well, could not find the soap, mattress was hard.

For
xx a night expected a whole lot more.

Tasha from Phoenix, AZ
July 15, 2013
10.0
The staff . ..Marco was a wonderful customer oriented Hotel employee. He made or short stay there a wonderful experience and I can't wait to go back.

Beautiful. The Tiffany window and history of the hotel is worth the trip. It b being a haunted girl us just a bonus. The staff is wonderfully friendly. A great experience

Group Traveler
Terry from Las Vegas, NV
July 14, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
we did like the history. we liked the staff. we liked the food; and the bar was ok.
no air conditioning.... folks would expect air conditioning or at least a fan in the room; especially during the summer months.

it's a shame... the hotel deserves more but we understand it must fail like the other businesses in the area. the only business or industry in the area is law enforcement. it's a shame...

Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
February 20, 2013
8.0
good, enjoyed the historical features exibited
was supprised of maintenance, and conditions of building. realize the age of building is a factor.

Could have had literature for museums,library, poor sites to visit. maps of the city.

Reviews of Gadsden Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gadsden Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg