Hotels in Fullerton

Fullerton Marriott At California State University

Fullerton Marriott At California State University

Fullerton Marriott At California State University Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2701 East Nutwood Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92831

Hotel Guest Rating for Fullerton Marriott At California State University in Fullerton

# 2 of 8 hotels in Fullerton
Based on 465 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fullerton Marriott At California State University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fullerton Marriott At California State University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fullerton Marriott At California State University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Dimas, CA
April 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Honestly, nothing. Maybe location.
Very old looking, outdated hotel. Had a strange smell inside. I even found a spider on my pillow. The worst Marriot I've ever been to. Absolutely not 3.5 stars. That was a lie and a big let down. I would not stay there again for free and I'm dead serious.

Reduce the rating to 2 stars and that's plenty. Even though I got an express deal, I feel like I overpaid for what this was. Very disappointed.

Couple
Diego from Atlanta, GA
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Deigo, CA
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The Shirley in the lounge was awesome very personable.
The managers

There was a big fight in the front of this hotel. I do not understand why a hotel of Marriott's caliber is negligent in policing its property. Way too much noise in the middle of the nighr, I was woken up several times.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Abdul from Union City, CA
April 6, 2014
4.0
they did not provide breakfast for me front desk told me there is no breakfast for 3rd party bookers. plus i asked for couple extra blanket and they did not provide it telling me they did not have any other blanket.

location was good stuff was ok but not including breakfast was horrible on priceline part.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a Marriott.
I'm tired of getting a hotel room via Priceline and being put in the worst possible room in the hotel. Always a view of some roof equipment. Always in an off corner of the hotel, near the elevator or vending machines. Always the undesirable rooms.

The hotel was just fine, just tired of feeling like a second class citizen because I got my room at a priceline rate. Figuered it out and have decided I won't be using Priceline again.

Couple
Esther from Orem, UT
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
the bed and pillows were great. clean room
the business office to use the internet and get copies, or printouts from the internet, you have to pay for. this is because they outsource this service. this doesn't make much since to us. Most hotels have no charge.

it's an older Marriott hotel. some cosmetic things could be fixed. otherwise pretty good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bethany from Bakersfield, CA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The people at the front desk. They were so warm and helpful.
The room was tiny, they gave us a view of the ugly roof, and the light went out in our bathroom. Maybe I just don't know what a 3.5 star hotel is supposed to feel like, but regardless, this didn't meet my expectations.
Barbara from Eureka, CA
March 26, 2014
6.0
Rooms were small and only double beds available, no queens. Old hotel for the star rating given.
Reviews of Fullerton Marriott At California State University
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fullerton Marriott At California State University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg