Hotels in Whittier

Friendly Hills Inn

Friendly Hills Inn

Friendly Hills Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
14329 Whittier Boulevard
Whittier CA 90605

Hotel Guest Rating for Friendly Hills Inn in Whittier

# 1 of 10 hotels in Whittier
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Friendly Hills Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Friendly Hills Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Friendly Hills Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rochelle from Whittier, CA
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very clean. Nice tv with cable. Room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.
Couple
Elaine from Queen Creek, AZ
September 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was extremely professional and accommodating. Cleanliness and maid service were above the norm.
Parking was an issue, and air conditioning unit was rather loud.

Positive experience. Knowing that the staff was customer friendly provided us with piece of mind. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Larry from Phoenix, AZ
September 1, 2013
8.0
Location,quite,clean.
The shower was to low needs to be taller for people like me.

Good place.

Business Traveler
Charles from Atascadero, CA
January 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was dated but very adequate,clean with large screen TV, refrig and CD/DVD player.
None

I was a little hesitant with so little information on the area and staying in a Motel (Inn) vs Hotel but was very suprised and felt very safe. The room was quiet and comfortable (got a really good nights sleep). The owner/manager was also very pleasant even though I got him up early due to my checkout time. I will be going back to this area in the near future and plan on staying here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chloe from Aiea, HI
October 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very accommodating. They refrigerated our perishables, until our room was ready and allowed us to check in early.

We picked the Friendly Hills Inn, because of the location and price. Based on our experience, we plan to stay here again on our next trip to Whittier.

Couple
John from Spring Valley, CA
September 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, small, but good value for the price.

The hotel was nice. The staff was attentive. The room had a table and chairs, which made it feel a little tight, but overall it was very clean, eye appealing and since I was seeking an inexpensive location near Whittier college, it exceeded my expectations. Not a lot of attractions within a few blocks walk, but by no means isolated.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Sacramento, CA
August 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
very clean and nice service, very quiet and comfortable and also the pool was clean

overall i give this place a 10

Solo Traveler
Karen from Lakewood, WA
June 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, recently updated with fresh paint and carpet. Small motel, easy to get to and quiet.
Only two hangers in the room on arrival and on one day did not wash out coffee pot and add packets.

This motel was small but newly updated. Staff was very responsive when I requested more hangers and additional bath Towels. There was a problem with their hot water system. Took a long time for the hot water to get to the sink and shower. When I mentioned to the owner he apologized and said they were having a problem with the motor which circulated the water throughout there rooms and that they couldn't get the right people in to work on it until this week. Wasn't a big issue but was pretty wasteful of water because of how long you had to run it until the water was warm.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Pati from Whittier, CA
June 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel property overall is nice; recently renovated.
This is minor, but the towels provided need to be replaced; they seem overused, clean though so that is good.

Property overall was clean; staff was kind and accommodating. It has been recently renovated and it seems like it's still work in progress; minor things. Free WiFi, nice TV, nice decorations, nice pool, good location, etc. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Business Traveler
Kathy from Monument, CO
May 10, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Office made me feel like we were in a scratchy neighborhood.
Reviews of Friendly Hills Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Friendly Hills Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg