Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Estate Bakkaroe 5
St. Thomas, VI 00801

Hotel Guest Rating for Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 3 of 28 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Annie from Columbus, MS
July 1, 2016
Couple
7.0
The hotel was excellent the ground, and staff.
The extra cost for amenities we didn't use.
Couple
Scott from Celebration, DE
June 16, 2016
Couple
5.0
The view & beach
The interior of the room was dirty, a large area of paint was falling from the ceiling, some of the furniture would not have been accepted at my local Goodwill. The service at the resturants was poor 50% of the time.
Couple
Gary from Edmond, OK
May 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location. Beach access
Maintenance
Couple
Mauro from Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
The hotel property, the rooms and the service was terrible. I would never recommend staying at the Marriott while visiting St. Thomas. Save your money and go to St. John. It is much more beautiful and the people are more pleasant.
Couple
Nicole from Indianapolis, IN
May 15, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Samantha from Knoxville, TN
May 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect! the hotel was gorgeous at frenchman's reef and right on the shore at the Morningstar suites where I stayed. Wish I had a beach view, but when you are 20 feet from the ocean, who cares!!!!
The food availability died too late for my liking. I eat at strange times and really needed some 24 hour love in that department.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
May 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was great. Just 5 minutes from downtown in a taxi. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Just steps from the beach.The hotel overall is beautiful.
Needs some construction work on the balconies. The rooms could use more cleaning especially the bathroom. I notice mold in the sink. Not for the naked eyes to see but there was a lot around the inside of the sink. Food on site extremely expensive.
Couple
Audrey from Alexandria, VA
April 29, 2016
Couple
9.0
We were upgraded to a harbor view room which was great but the hallway was concrete so we heard all the cleaning carts and people walking by. But other than that it was great.
We've stayed at the Marriott St. Thomas many times and it is always great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
April 19, 2016
10.0
I loved everything! This place is amazing!
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Basking Ridge, NJ
March 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
While the first room we were shown to looked like a run down Motel 8, the room we finally got was fine with a decent view.
$45.00 activity fee covered nothing. Electrical fires caused 2 of the whirlpools to be out of order. (for several months) Remains of the burnt down buildings add to the atmosphere. Main pool was closed to guests 2 times for several hrs. for special events
Reviews of Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.