Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Estate Bakkaroe 5
St. Thomas, VI 00801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 3 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
December 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view and the pool. Food was good as well but pricey. The hotel was positioned Perfectly on cliff at the point of the harbor. Views breath taking!!
too crowed at pools very early. Had to save seats before 900 am. As guest would like to know the lay of the land to know where all amenities were instead of stumbling upon by default or necessity.
Couple
Zelalem from Washington, DC
December 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
First check-in
Service, was subpar! The rooms AC was broken. Even after numerous requests from us to fix the AC,nothing was done.3 loud Christmas parties that shook our walls.We complained,but lost prevention did nothing.No help in moving us.Never booking their again!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, CO
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Ice maker in the rooms. Room on the beach. Beach area was nice. Volleyball court was the best court I have seen at a hotel!
Group Traveler
Christopher from Dana Point, CA
December 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great place, great facilities. The only weak spot was that some of the wait staff seemed to be working on 'island time'.
Couple
Nancy from San Clemente, CA
December 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Right on the beach. Great restaurants including Havana Blue- my new favorite restaurant in the Carribean
Couple
Susan from Portsmouth, RI
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nicely maintained, perfect location, helpful staff, good food, clean pools,
I slipped on the ramp on the walkway at coco joes where the little shower is for the feet, it was VERY slippery, and got a good skin burn on my arm. Didn't get hurt otherwise but someone in poor shape might have, even an older person could break a hip
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location Location Location
Lack of free shuttles to town. Over priced food and drink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shelley from Manchester, NH
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, amenities
Bartenders were unfriendly and we waited all the time

except for bartenders the place was fab!!

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 29, 2014
9.0
I really enjoyed staying at hotel, the view was amazing. The hotel was in a secluded location away from traffic, vendors...Good get-a-way spot for well needed R&R.
Eating @ the hotel was really expensive. While looking at my invoice print-out saw some hidden fees was not aware...while dinning at hotel use vouchers that was giving to us by hotel and they still charge my credit card. Called the hotel. .no response
Reviews of Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg