Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Estate Bakkaroe 5
St. Thomas, VQ 00801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 1 of 29 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jacquelyn from Gardena, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marlo from Twinsburg, OH
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was beautiful. The staff/service was excellent. Shawn the bartender at the infinity pool was great!! He makes an excellent drink and keeps the energy high! The breakfast buffet is well worth the expense.
A lot of iguanas on the stairway to the beach. Food and Drinks at CoCo Joes are overpriced.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francois from Framingham, MA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great views from the infinite pools along the really nice private beach. We had a wonderful time there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room-NOT view paid for. Overcrowded (more cars than parking spaces/pool was packed and loud). Pools-grossly dirty. Hotel was run-down. Service-super slow & staff indifferent & rude. Overpriced food & drink for the value. No warm water in morning. MOLD!

Couldn't take a warm shower in the morning because the hot water didn't come on until after 9 a.m. The pools ran out of clean towels daily. The pool water itself was filthy, and overcrowded and loud (definitely not a relaxing ambiance). Iguanas overran the hotel walkways and patios. Our room had lots of mold on the walls and ceilings. They told us free non-motorized sports for guests, but then charged for everything. Although check in was at 4 p.m., we had to wait in the lobby with a good 50 other guests for our room to be ready at 6 p.m. after 14 hours of travel to get there. Every day we saw the lobby full of newly arrived guests who had to wait to check in for hours past the advertised check-in time. Essentially wasting our first day there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Sterling Heights, MI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beauty of the hotel, cleanliness and views. Pools were great.
Some of the staff were not as helpful and seemed to cater more to women with men than a grandma with her granddaughter like me. I was disappointed that I was not given the attention by the desk staff and waiters that "couples" received.

Hotel was great. The food was expensive and probably could use a menu that had more "common" food than "island" food. Other than that the hotel was wonderful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burtonsville, MD
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
View
Poor internet service and resort fees of $35 a day, too high.

Food choices were average and priced was too high.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was awesome. Right on the water and close to everything.
Group Traveler
Eden from Washington, DC
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great! Adequate dining options. House keeping was thourough.
Some was damage to some of the rooms (from leaking ceiling, crack in the wall, broken latch bathroom door.) but we were able to get switched to a better room. Bars down on morning star close at 11 :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Service was average. Lack of air conditioned restaurants. Slow check-in and check-out
Reviews of Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Frenchmans Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg