French Quarter Suites Hotel

French Quarter Suites Hotel in New Orleans

French Quarter Suites Hotel

French Quarter Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
1119 North Rampart Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
Check Rates and Availability at the French Quarter Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the French Quarter Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel exceeded my expectations. The pictures online did not do the rooms justice. The hotel and staff were great.
No

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is only three blocks from Bourbon and six blocks from everything else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Kensington, PA
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The manager was nice and let us check in early
Beds were very uncomfortable, room was dirty. There were ants crawling in our bed/floor and staff was rude, and they charged $30 to park

Would not stay again, would not recommend

Couple
Jeremy from Richmond, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and public accommodations. The hotel was very charming, the staff was exceptional and the courtyard pool was amazing.
I was shocked at how small the room was and disappointed in the breakfast. I expected more for the rate I paid.
Solo Traveler
Marvin from Jeffersonville, IN
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I think the location was the best part. Easy walk to Bourbon Street and other tourist spots. Staff was very knowledgable and offered some good tips.
Continental breakfast was ok, but not my idea of a good breakfast. Poolside room sounded good until it got busy, then you could hear all the noise in your room.
Couple
Jerry from Breaux Bridge, LA
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The courtyard and breakfast.
No

The location is great and the staff keeps the property very clean. We will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel is comfortable enough, and is very quiet. The rooms are clean. The pool area is pretty.
A little far from everything. It is situated at the very extreme of French Quartier, so you will need a long walk to get everywhere. The continental breakfast is limited and cheapy

If you don´t mind to have a long walking, this is a very reasonable option to stay for a decent price. And in the nights you can come back safely from your big party at Bourbon Street; it is close enough.

Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Charlestown, MA
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This was a friendly, well located hotel at a really reasonable price. The breakfast buffet was free and very good. I was in a room on the top floor of the main building. It had a lot of charm (no elevator, but I like stairs so not a problem for me).
No complaints
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathy from Savannah, GA
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel was very pretty and in a quite area.
This hotel was way too far from all the things you want to see and do if you are walking. Also the hotel housekeeping always forgot to restock something in my room and whoever was working in the pool are was very rude.

Wish I would have been closer to Bourbon, Canal or Royal St.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keyport, NJ
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The esthetics
they locked front door after 10:00pm, and some late night staff seemed t be agitated when they had to let us in at night.

Bed is big, but a little hard. rooms were small unless in a suite. had a problem with water getting hot, was informed we had to wait a few minutes for it to warm up. Most of the staff was very friendly, only 2 seemed the opposite. Great location. Definitely a great hotel for families with kids, but not so much for 20-30 somethings who came for the "social" aspect of the new Orleans experience. ...read more

Reviews of French Quarter Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the French Quarter Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg