Hotels in New Orleans

French Quarter Suites Hotel

French Quarter Suites Hotel

French Quarter Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1119 North Rampart Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for French Quarter Suites Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
French Quarter Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the French Quarter Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the French Quarter Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Rebekah from Beebe, AR
April 2, 2014
8.0
Expensive parking...not mentioned by priceline. About the cost of one night's stay!! Didn't see that coming

Very charming rooms. Beds comfortable if you like a hard mattress. Not a very large room, but felt cozy. No bathtub, just standing shower with little room in the bathroom (or entryway) for two.

Business Traveler
Gary from Maricopa, AZ
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
nothing
booked into French Quarter Suites Hotel. They had me booked in their sister hotel, French Quarter Hotel. I did not have a suite room as promised.

Run down, low grade hotel

Group Traveler
Laura from Rochester, NY
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy to make a reservation in a pinch. The staff was really friendly & helpful in assisting us to find another place to stay (hotel was full so we couldn't extend our stay). Very nice décor & we felt very safe inside the building and on the grounds.
Toilet made a really loud squealing noise while refilling after a flush. Couldn't use the fan in the shower because of an even louder squealing noise! Could hear everything in the hall & the next room. No elevator and nowhere to hold bags after checkout.
Couple
Martin from Livermore, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff and locatoion
Over charged for parking by $8 above average.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I really liked the location because it was close to the French quarter. I also thought all the staff was really nice.
I didn't like having to pay 25$ for parking a night. You can park on the street though. Also, there is no elevator so being on the 3rd floor and carrying your luggage up 3 flights of stairs was a struggle. But overall I really enjoyed this place.

Overall, I really enjoyed this place and would definitely stay here again when I visit New Orleans again. Staff was very nice also. Next time staying here I would try and get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor and also getting a room with a fridge.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Cute hotel, loved the inner courtyard and open spaces. Tall doors and windows; very New Orleans!
Parking was pay only, however the lot was locked for safety. Check out took a long time; only 1 person on staff for multiple guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.breakfast and staff amazing!
Beds were extremely hard.sore back after 2 days. Please invest in new mattresses..

Great location. Away from Bourbon street. Walkable to anywhere in the French Quarter. Beautiful courtyard with pool.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Commerce City, CO
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We loved this hotel. The rooms were nice and the staff was courteous and very helpful. The Hotel and staff exceeded our expections.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingdon, TN
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The historic qualities.
No elevator or dum waiter. No one offered to help with luggage.
Group Traveler
Melissa from Glendale, AZ
January 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great New Orleans character. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Good amenities at the hotel, clean, pretty, well kept old historic building.
Parking was great but cost $25 a night, pet friendly, also cost $25 a night. The rest was great.
Reviews of French Quarter Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the French Quarter Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg