French Market Inn

French Market Inn in New Orleans

French Market Inn

French Market Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
501 Rue Decatur
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for French Market Inn in New Orleans

# 22 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
French Market Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the French Market Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the French Market Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Baton Rouge, LA
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff, perfect location, and the hotel is very charming. Hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Money well spent!

Hotel has a friendly cat walking around

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was close to pretty much everything in the French Quarter and was only a couple blocks to Burbon Street. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was clean. Room was very nice, a little smaller than newer hotels but still plenty of room for 2people
The first room we got was right next to the elevator and it sounded like the elevator was in the room with us, but the hotel happily moved me to a different room when I complained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, Western Samoa
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nadia from Fort Polk, LA
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel looks brand new it's was super clean.
The pool was really really small.

It was brand new the staff great very friendly and the location was the best it was right on the water front.

Couple
Edwin from San Diego, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
It is conveniently located and the staff are courteous and competent.
room (see below)

I requested a room with a view which the Priceline receipt you sent me confirmed. On checking in found that the hotel assigned us an interior, windowless room. When I protested,the Front Desk informed me that no such request had been made. I talked to the Hotel Reservations Office who denied that Priceline had requested anything, and they specifically instructed the Front Desk to give us a room only suitable for a mummy. The hotel did get us into a better room the next day, but they treated the issue as if they were doing us a favor. They conveyed the feeling that Priceline and Vesuvio Hotels do not have a very good relationship. ...read more

Couple
Charles from Savannah, GA
October 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
floors slanted, workers starting construction at 6:30, burnt lights in rooms, beds very uncomfortable.

might get better after remodeling, but in present condition, not worth the money, should have paid me to stay there.

Couple
Soo Kyoung from Astoria, NY
September 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great Location. and Cleaness. Very close to public parking lot.
The building and the room is too old. The room did not even have a soap tray and a towel hanger in the shower room. No refrigerator. No large mirror. Poor internet only working in lobby.

Even though it was a very old behind facility as a hotel, it was clean, and the location could not be better. You don't need vallet parking because there is a public parking lot just across the street. In brief, it is not cheap not expensive but great if you use the room only when you sleep.

Couple
Nathalie from East Meadow, NY
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is awesome - in the middle of the French Quarter, 2 minutes away from a micro breqwery and 5 from the famous Cafe du Monde. the rooms are absolutely charming and the staff was the friendliest I ever encountered!
To be honest the matresses were a little challenge - but then we weren't there to spend our time sleeping :)
Couple
Berwin from Duson, LA
May 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location was excellent. the staff was very helpful.
it was purchased 2 years ago in bankruptcy. under renovation. some rooms have been refurbished, and they are excellent. some rooms have not been improved and were not as nice, but fine.

i stepped out the front door of french market inn and looked down the street 2 blocks to see cafe du monde. this is the best location i have had.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
March 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Newly remodeled, nice rooms. Very friendly staff. Location is great.
It is an old hotel with multiple bldgs our was a bit of a trek when the alternate entry door was not unlocked.

Overall, great location. Clean rooms and clean shower-only bathrooms. We'd stay there again.

Reviews of French Market Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 23 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the French Market Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg