French Market Inn

French Market Inn in New Orleans

French Market Inn

French Market Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
501 Rue Decatur
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for French Market Inn in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
French Market Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the French Market Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the French Market Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edwin from San Diego, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
It is conveniently located and the staff are courteous and competent.
room (see below)

I requested a room with a view which the Priceline receipt you sent me confirmed. On checking in found that the hotel assigned us an interior, windowless room. When I protested,the Front Desk informed me that no such request had been made. I talked to the Hotel Reservations Office who denied that Priceline had requested anything, and they specifically instructed the Front Desk to give us a room only suitable for a mummy. The hotel did get us into a better room the next day, but they treated the issue as if they were doing us a favor. They conveyed the feeling that Priceline and Vesuvio Hotels do not have a very good relationship. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madill, OK
January 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our room was very spacious. Loved the staff and our balcony overlooking Decatar Street! Only thing they should add is a fridge and microwave. Other than that, I definitely rexcomend this hotel!
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Chicago, IL
December 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location , rooms even tho they are having major renovation staff was very kind and helpful
no
Couple
Charles from Savannah, GA
October 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
floors slanted, workers starting construction at 6:30, burnt lights in rooms, beds very uncomfortable.

might get better after remodeling, but in present condition, not worth the money, should have paid me to stay there.

Couple
Soo Kyoung from Astoria, NY
September 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great Location. and Cleaness. Very close to public parking lot.
The building and the room is too old. The room did not even have a soap tray and a towel hanger in the shower room. No refrigerator. No large mirror. Poor internet only working in lobby.

Even though it was a very old behind facility as a hotel, it was clean, and the location could not be better. You don't need vallet parking because there is a public parking lot just across the street. In brief, it is not cheap not expensive but great if you use the room only when you sleep.

Solo Traveler
Grant from Edina, MN
September 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very polite and helpful.
There was some remodeling going on that was slightly disruptive.

This hotel is in the French Quarter near the heart of the action. Rooms are nice the staff very helpful and I certainly would not hesitate to recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
August 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and reasonable price - still too expensive for the quality of the room.
The room was dirty. It was humid, I could smell mildew, and I even spot a few big cockroaches.
Couple
Nathalie from East Meadow, NY
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is awesome - in the middle of the French Quarter, 2 minutes away from a micro breqwery and 5 from the famous Cafe du Monde. the rooms are absolutely charming and the staff was the friendliest I ever encountered!
To be honest the matresses were a little challenge - but then we weren't there to spend our time sleeping :)
Tracy from Bandera, TX
July 26, 2013
10.0
Staff was excellent. Meagan and Perry gave exceptional service.
Nothing.

Great choice for french quarter lodging.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Roswell, GA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved that we had a balcony overlooking the river! Plus, the room was bigger than I expected and had character. The staff was also super friendly and helpful.
I'm still not 100% sure where the parking for this hotel is but there is a public lot across the street.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again -- I loved the ambiance and the location!

Reviews of French Market Inn
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the French Market Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg