French Market Inn

French Market Inn

French Market Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
509 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for French Market Inn in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
French Market Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the French Market Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the French Market Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
February 7, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
There's not one thing I could complain about this hotel! From the staff to the room to the location everything was perfect! They made my first trip to NOLA so amazing that I'm already looking to go back!
Everything was amazing!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
February 2, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the location.
Group Traveler
Michael from Lacombe, LA
January 30, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Location on Decatur St. close to everything French Quarter, with easy parking right across the street. New Orleans charm, different from your standard hotel chain.
Group Traveler
Necole from Pasadena, CA
January 28, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Had a great time and loved it! But that extra fee for more than 2 people when the room had capacity for 4 -- shame on YOU French market inn! Where are the savings when they charge me for an extra person on a two bed room?!?!
I got a room w two queen size beds NOT for two people, for 3 - it's ridiculous to be charged a fee for more than 2 people! I wasn't trying to fit 6 It could have comfortably slept 4 but I get there and get charged an extra 20 dollars per day! Savings gone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
January 27, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location allowed us access to everything we needed. We didn't use our car the entire time. Staff was most accommodating. Beautiful room with view of river.
Group Traveler
Lori from Albuquerque, NM
January 19, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location: close to everything in the French Quarter, yet very quiet. Staff was excellent, rooms were clean, hot showers, great free wifi.
Nothing. It was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
January 18, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location
Very long wait to get car from valet parking (45min-1hour)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
January 14, 2017
Couple
4.0
I liked the people working there. Needed accomodations to switch room and they allowed us to switch. Enjoyed location close walk to Cafe Dumonde and French Quarter.
The facilities were not properly working. Didn't meet the bare minimum expectations of a standard hotel. Toilet did not work and neither did TV! That's a good amount of facilities that did not work well so we had to switch rooms in the middle of night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
Great location.
The room didn't look like photos. We booked this deal over another hotel because the hotel looked charming and like it had character. Room was small, generic and had no windows. Front desk was under or unstaffed ata all times.
Couple
Christopher from Saint Peters, MO
December 11, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of French Market Inn
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the French Market Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.