French Lick Springs Hotel

French Lick Springs Hotel in French Lick

French Lick Springs Hotel

French Lick Springs Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8670 West State Road 56
French Lick, IN 47432
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for French Lick Springs Hotel in French Lick

# 2 of 2 hotels in French Lick
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
French Lick Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the French Lick Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the French Lick Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brian from Westfield, IN
October 26, 2014
8.0
The old time feel was perfect for the time fall time. Sitting on the the large front porch was really a nice experience.
We had two minor issues with our room but it did not affect our overall experience. The bed was a queen size and during the night, the two box springs separated and we found ourselves sleeping in a valley.

Casino onsite was some good entertainment.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was nice, rooms were large and front desk staff was friendly.
Ate at one of the hotel restaurants...the power plant bar and grill -experience was TERRIBLE! The service was horrible...we were originally told to sit at a dirty table...took 10 minutes for someone to clean it off. Over 90 wait for food that was bad!
Verified Hotel Guest from Laotto, IN
October 22, 2014
10.0
Beautiful hotel with wonderfully happy & friendly staff.
Hotel was good but city of French Lick didn't offer much.

Both French Lick Resort and West Baden Hotels were amazing. We really appreciated the shuttle service. Fine dining was excellent. Loved eating in the atrium at Ballards watching the changing colors of the interior dome at night.

Couple
Gwendolyn from Cedar Lake, IN
October 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Absolutely beautiful. So many areas in the hotel to see. Love, love ,love the music. Like living in a part of history.
NO!

I love that it is pet friendly. That means a lot to me. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends. I can't wait to go back. Many things close in walking distance, train ride, shops in the hotel and in the town, bowling alley in hotel and West Baden Hotel just up the street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Public spaces, old school floor tiles, beautiful grounds, lots of on-site activities
Most staff was not very well trained.

Great remodel of a classic hotel. Good for families.

Larry from Johnston City, IL
July 31, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The porch was amazing and everything about this place was RELAXING!
I liked it all.

We were only here one night but I loved the history of this place and the ambiance and feel of this hotel was amazing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Lots to do on the grounds. Train rides, horseback riding, Casino, carriage rides!
N/A

Beautiful area to visit.

Couple
Ashley from Louisville, KY
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tina from Ellettsville, IN
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel offers something for everyone!
The hot tub, while very nice, is located outdoors. You have to make a run for it in cool weather!

If you have never been to French Lick/West Baden---you must go and see for yourself the "gem" located in small town Indiana.

Reviews of French Lick Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the French Lick Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg