Hotels in French Lick

French Lick Springs Hotel

French Lick Springs Hotel

French Lick Springs Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8670 West State Road 56
French Lick, IN 47432
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for French Lick Springs Hotel in French Lick

# 2 of 2 hotels in French Lick
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
French Lick Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the French Lick Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the French Lick Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tina from Ellettsville, IN
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel offers something for everyone!
The hot tub, while very nice, is located outdoors. You have to make a run for it in cool weather!

If you have never been to French Lick/West Baden---you must go and see for yourself the "gem" located in small town Indiana.

Couple
Donald from Oakland City, IN
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Indianapolis, IN
December 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The grandness of the hotel is very impressive. It was nice to have dining and entertainment on the complex.
There wasn't anything that I didn't like about this hotel.

Check in went very smoothly. Room was clean and roomy. I stayed in the King Deluxe room. The bed was very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Pensacola, FL
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The ambience, amenities and staff were all exceptional.
The only thing we would have like would be a small refrigerator in the room.

This resort has everything for a family and the close proximity to other activities is a big plus. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. All staff that we encountered were friendly and very helpful.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Cincinnati, OH
August 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
shower curtain was moldy and grubby. First day, had to call at 4:30pm to come make up room. No "do not disturb" sign to use for first 2 days.

Took a mineral bath - told them in advance I was a senior citizen (82 yrs) and would need help getting in and getting out of bathtub- got neither. Managed, with difficulty, to get in,(lucky you). Couldn't get out. Had to wait till my daughter missed me and came in and helped me out. Not a good experience.

Couple
Gerald from Antioch, IL
June 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
beautifully redone and updated. Rooms and hallways were exceptional.
No.

We had been there 30+ years ago, and this visit was even better than the initial experience which was good and memorable at that time. Well done, and we will go back again and take advantage of the golf options.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brandy from Madisonville, KY
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very helpful. The hotel offered everything we asked for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, KY
February 18, 2013
Couple
9.0

Enjoyed the stay, found staff helpful. Beautiful setting and decor.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Terre Haute, IN
June 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
very clean, very relaxing atmosphere, high quality
food and service in collonade restaurant, food pricing at all rest. pricey
Couple
Denise from Anchorage, KY
May 25, 2011
Couple
5.0
The hotel is really beautiful
The service is not up to par

Although the historic hotel is incredibly beautiful, the customer service was very inconsistent. While some staff members were friendly, others where downright rude. The receptionist at the spa actually stood there looking down at something in her hands (my guess is her cell phone, although I did not see one) for about a full minute before even acknowledging I was standing at the front desk. Next time I want a romantic weekend with my hubby, I'll go back to the Opryland Hotel in Nashville instead of French Lick. ...read more

Reviews of French Lick Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the French Lick Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg