Franconia Notch Motel

Franconia Notch Motel in Lincoln

Franconia Notch Motel

Franconia Notch Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
572 Us Route 3
Lincoln, NH 03251

Hotel Guest Rating for Franconia Notch Motel in Lincoln

# 5 of 17 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Franconia Notch Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Franconia Notch Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Franconia Notch Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from St Hippolyte, Canada
February 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious. The staff worked hard to please us. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the stream behind our room.
The motel is not updated which in most cases would be just fine. We travel with a device that requires electrical grounding. The plugs are not grounded.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopedale, MA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only remotely good thing about this hotel was the location. However, there were many more hotels in the area that looked much more intriguing.
THE VERY OLD & DATED INTERIOR BED SANK WITH A HOLE IN THE MIDDLE THE ONLY 2 ELECTRICAL OUTLETS HAD ADAPTERS WITH 6 PLUGS IN EACH- FIRE HAZARD!! THE MOLD ON THE INTERIOR WALLS NEAR WINDOWS WAS GROSS HOLE IN WALL CUT OUT FOR A/C UNIT YARD SALE FURNITUR

I chose to use Priceline for this trip because I thought that the website held somewhat high standards for hotels. I have used the website several times and like the quick ease of booking a reservation at a cheap rate. This hotel was horrific and I would never pay more than $5 to stay the night. Had I not driven 4 hours to get there, I would've turned around and went home. I had to move the mattresses and frame away from the wall to look for bugs & cockroaches. It was so disgusting that when we left the room to go to dinner, I packed up all our bags and put them in my car- out of fear that bugs would infest them when we were not in the room. We slept with all the lights ON so cockroaches wouldn't come out if they were there- GROSS. The bed literally had a sinkhole in the middle and my 8 yo daughter and I literally rolled on to each other several times throughout the night. The decor of the room looked like a collection from a yardsale- so gross and nothing matched. My only hope? The towels & sheets on the bed were white and that was the very basic necessity. There was black mold all over the walls and around the hole that was cut into the exterior wall for the A/C unit. There was a portable radiator for a heater that was one of 6 appliances plugged into the single outlet in the room- refrig/ tv/ micro/ light/ & AC unit-- HUGE FIRE HAZARD. The bathroom had water stains? all over the ceiling and the shower/ sink was SO OLD and dirty. The man at the desk hardly spoke any English and was already confrontational when he explained that Priceline didnt pay for the room and that he had to charge my credit card (never heard of this) but wasn't in the mood to argue in front of my daughter. I think he was the same man responsible for cleaning the rooms. The office was so old, dirty and dated- I felt like I was in come sort of Griswold movie. This was by far the most awful experience I have ever had. I thought Priceline had at least a "AAA" Standard for hotels they endorse?? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, MA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of the hotel was perfect and the room was clean and linens were also clean and changed promptly the hotel was well kept too.
the only thing we didn't like was people smoking outside adjacent rooms and the smoke coming in our room. They should have to smoke away from the building.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Friendly customer service. The setting/location was great; backing onto the river and the bbq + picnic tables really made up for what was lacking in the facilities

Overall this was an outdate motel room but it was clean and tidy. Had everything you need for a short stay. Good place to rest your head for a night. The "Daddy's Lounge" is a great place to eat. Highly recommend.

Couple
Paul from Toronto, Canada
May 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was near to White Mtn tourist activities - had a stream running along the back of the property, lots of trees around grounds. very peaceful
Facilities are very dated and old. Blew a circuit breaker when I plugged in the hotel's ceramic portable heater! Staff was quick to reset breaker though.

Perhaps if you just need a place for the night it would be fine. Location is close to lots of activities

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
May 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very large with desk, sofa, coffee table, arm chairs and a river view right outside the rear window.
There was no coffee ready when I checked out at 7:30a nor any complimentary breakfast items.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, NH
April 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, free wi-fi, pay at check-in. New-ish bedding.
Fridge was not plugged in when I arrived. Fixtures were old-fashioned but functional.

OK crash pad for a skier. No amenities or ambience to speak of, wouldn't recommend for a long stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henniker, NH
April 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
great location... close to restaurants and skiing. in the summer, it is close to many great hiking, fishing, and touristy spots.

Just what we expected for a small, locally-owned motel in the area. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean. We were on a two-day ski competition/trip to Loon, and this was fine. Would stay here again. Lots of other hotels and motels in the area, but we did not have time to swim or hang out, so why pay for that? Close to Lincoln and Woodstock restaurants.

Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 26, 2013
9.0
Clean and inexpensive.
Better than expected for the price and location.

Old motel, bare bones, but they keep it spotless which was really appreciated.

Reviews of Franconia Notch Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Franconia Notch Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg