Francisco Bay Inn

Francisco Bay Inn in San Francisco

Francisco Bay Inn

Francisco Bay Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1501 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Francisco Bay Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Francisco Bay Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Francisco Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Francisco Bay Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to everything within walking distance
A little old and small and it is on lombard street so there was alot of traffic noise

Rooms were clean and staff was friendly

Group Traveler
Carolynn from Lafayette, CA
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to the square.
On a busy street, high automotive traffice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from San Rafael, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front desk gentleman was very nice and helpful!
Too noisy and did not feel safe.,

Overally good for short stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to my meeting space.
Room was not ready 2 hours after check-in time. Went to the room and bathroom was still being cleaned with chemicals. took quite awhile for the smell to dissipate.
Couple
Kimberly from Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Didn't like anything
We booked a king. Got there, he was giving us two doubles. Trying to tell us it's an 'upgrade' because the doubles cost more and we're now getting two beds! Craziness! They gave our room away! We were there for 30 min till we got our refund. Terrible!

We didn't stay here. Took our money and stayed at a better hotel. In a KING bed!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheila from Troutdale, OR
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Walking distance to the whaf, crooked street, could see the Golden Gate Bridge from our floor. Staff was so friendly and helpful
Couple
Tanya from Anchorage, AK
March 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very nice and accommodating, the rooms are large and had a gas fireplace, bathrooms were roomy and clean.
carpets old and slightly stained, but other than that, we got what we expected. was not disappointed.
Business Traveler
Francisco from Camas, WA
February 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Attention to detail. Great stay.
On busy street( Lombard st.)
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 14, 2013
6.0
Location, price and free parking.
Smell of one of the rooms, cramped space of another room.

Good for a lower priced hotel in SF.

Couple
Vickie from Porterville, CA
November 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and location was good.
You can get a better price if you go directly to the hotel web site!

the room was very clean and the area was perfect. No parking fee was great. The only problem was I could of saved more if I would of made the reservation directly on hotel web site.

Reviews of Francisco Bay Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Francisco Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg