Fox Motor Inn

Fox Motor Inn in Richmond

Fox Motor Inn

Fox Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
297 Dundas Street West
Napanee, ON K7R 2B3

Hotel Guest Rating for Fox Motor Inn in Richmond

# 2 of 5 hotels in Richmond
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fox Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Fox Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fox Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Toronto, Canada
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is nice to find a hotel that matches is description from other travellers. I think the fact that the hotel was sparkling clean, shiny, beautifully maintained, a wonderful, respectful, charming owner(s) is great to find.
Other noisy guests.

A sign should be posted as such: "As a courtesy to others please refrain from noise until 7 am". A family let their 5 year old outside at 6:00 am and this kid kept slamming the screen door. This was not appreciated and brings the class of the hotel down because the owner did not intervene.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawkesbury, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient for our needs. Room was fresh and clean. Air conditioning was old fashioned wall type. Price was reasonable. Room was small
The entire city had a planned power outage that I found out about from a Facebook post of a friend and from overhearing about it at a nearby restaurant. The motel staff should have advised the guests. They did not.

Good value for the money. We would stay there again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, Canada
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I've never seen a cleaner hotel bathroom; It was excellent.
Wish they had a website through which you could book your stay. Also you pay in full when you check in.
Couple
Linda from Mount Pleasant, Canada
September 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
that it was neat and clean.
just the alarm clock didnt work well or maybe that was me.
Couple
Claudia from Laval, Canada
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Warm, friendly, helpful staff
Never

We return to the Fox Motor Inn every year since the staff is very accomodating and helpful. You're guaranteed a clean, spacious room, in a convenient location. Only 45 mins from Sandbanks Provincial Park. Includes an excellent quality flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, even a swimming pool and bbq in the back yard!

Couple
Jim - Australia from Boston, AE
September 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Brand new refurbished- great value.
No - Nothing. It was
wonderful.

Slightly earlier breakfast, we were on the road before breakfast available.

Solo Traveler
Carla from Burlington, VT
August 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Couple
Issy from Kornwestheim Germany, DE
June 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
A real confidential tip. The rooms were anew renovated, everything very cleanly and nicely.

A real confidential tip. The rooms were anew renovated, everything very cleanly and nicely. Had a room to the street and have got of it inside nothing. Were very contented.

Couple
Dominic from Ottawa, Canada
June 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Old style charm with fully modernized rooms

Excellent and friendly staff, centrally located, modern clean rooms, new bathrooms, flatpanel tv.

Reviews of Fox Motor Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fox Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg