Four Winds Country Motel

Four Winds Country Motel

Four Winds Country Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
7379 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Winds Country Motel in Manchester Center

# 4 of 25 hotels in Manchester Center
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Winds Country Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Winds Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Winds Country Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lance from Manchester, NH
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Super friendly and accommodating staff.
Couple
Jeffrey from Pleasantville, NY
November 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Super clean and good value
Couple
Dana from Hampton, NH
September 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
large room.
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, CT
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
the location
the first room they offered was directly over extensive roof work actively in progess. second room was so moldly smelling we could not stay in it. third was better.
Couple
Louisa from Ivoryton, CT
February 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and the bed and bedding was high quality. The buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations - waffles, eggs and sausage in addition to the usual cereals and continental fare.
A bit far from the center of town.

The room has a frige and microwave and a very generous breakfast buffet. The room was very clean and the dining room and reception clean with a fire going in a lounge area. A good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Milford, CT
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location close to Manchester and area skiing. Stayed in a room with 2 queens and it was quite large. Plenty of room for a family with 2 children.
Room decor was dated and a bit musty, but clean and roomy.

Hotel owner was very pleasant. Rooms were larger than the average 2 queen room. Free breakfast was limited, but still nice to have as an option.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
October 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was good for my purpose. The room was reasonably clean.
The mattress was terrible. I would not stay there again unless they purchase more comfortable mattresses. It felt as if I were sleeping on a box spring.

OK. Reasonably clean, dated decor. The mattress was very poor.

Alan from Brookfield, VT
October 4, 2012
9.0

Pleasant people, the place was comfortable, but a little shop worn. It was neat, clean, but the rooms we checked had a peculiar smell that penetrated clothing, and lingered to the point of still noticeable in packed clothing 2 days later. The setting is attractive, and guests seemed comfortable. Breakfast was heavy on carbohydrates.

Couple
Mike from Del City, OK
September 20, 2012
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Room was very musty smelling
and bathroom very dirty!
Business Traveler
Melissa from Shepherdstown, WV
August 8, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Was very pleased overall, but the TV was really difficult to operate and the furnishings are dated.

I mostly stay at "name-brand" hotels as a business traveler, but this looked to be my best bet available for the price since there are no big hotel chains in Manchester Center. It was a lovely stay. The owners/managers couldn't have been more warm and helpful. The room was huge and clean, the grounds were well maintained, the views were pretty. There's a huge meadow behind the hotel, great for kids to play. And my room had a back "porch" with chairs to allow you to just sit and take in all the green of Vermont. It's a little jewel of a motel! ...read more

Reviews of Four Winds Country Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Winds Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.