Four Winds Country Motel

Four Winds Country Motel in Manchester Center

Four Winds Country Motel

Four Winds Country Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
7379 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05254

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Winds Country Motel in Manchester Center

# 3 of 21 hotels in Manchester Center
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Winds Country Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Winds Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Winds Country Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, CT
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
the location
the first room they offered was directly over extensive roof work actively in progess. second room was so moldly smelling we could not stay in it. third was better.
Couple
Louisa from Ivoryton, CT
February 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and the bed and bedding was high quality. The buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations - waffles, eggs and sausage in addition to the usual cereals and continental fare.
A bit far from the center of town.

The room has a frige and microwave and a very generous breakfast buffet. The room was very clean and the dining room and reception clean with a fire going in a lounge area. A good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Milford, CT
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location close to Manchester and area skiing. Stayed in a room with 2 queens and it was quite large. Plenty of room for a family with 2 children.
Room decor was dated and a bit musty, but clean and roomy.

Hotel owner was very pleasant. Rooms were larger than the average 2 queen room. Free breakfast was limited, but still nice to have as an option.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
October 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was good for my purpose. The room was reasonably clean.
The mattress was terrible. I would not stay there again unless they purchase more comfortable mattresses. It felt as if I were sleeping on a box spring.

OK. Reasonably clean, dated decor. The mattress was very poor.

Alan from Brookfield, VT
October 4, 2012
9.0

Pleasant people, the place was comfortable, but a little shop worn. It was neat, clean, but the rooms we checked had a peculiar smell that penetrated clothing, and lingered to the point of still noticeable in packed clothing 2 days later. The setting is attractive, and guests seemed comfortable. Breakfast was heavy on carbohydrates.

Couple
Mike from Del City, OK
September 20, 2012
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Room was very musty smelling
and bathroom very dirty!
Business Traveler
Melissa from Shepherdstown, WV
August 8, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Was very pleased overall, but the TV was really difficult to operate and the furnishings are dated.

I mostly stay at "name-brand" hotels as a business traveler, but this looked to be my best bet available for the price since there are no big hotel chains in Manchester Center. It was a lovely stay. The owners/managers couldn't have been more warm and helpful. The room was huge and clean, the grounds were well maintained, the views were pretty. There's a huge meadow behind the hotel, great for kids to play. And my room had a back "porch" with chairs to allow you to just sit and take in all the green of Vermont. It's a little jewel of a motel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mark from Fairport, NY
July 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Old but clean, good a/c, good breakfast area, friendly staff.
Low signal strength on the free Wi-fi.

A motor hotel from years ago, this spot was dated but clean & well-kept! After checking in, I received a call, on the old-style push-button phone, from the staff asking if everything was satisfactory. The mattress was comfortable. While the age of the property made me wonder about how well things would work, the A/C worked nicely on the over-90 degree days, and the rest of the amenities worked properly. And the shower head was great! It had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. In an area of much pricier lodging, this was a great find! I'd stay here again, as long as it's still owned by the Svaji family. ...read more

Couple
Bette from Shrewsbury, MA
June 13, 2012
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
Carpet was nasty and smelled Bed was the worst. Pillows flat OLD OLD NASTY

RUN for your life....Nasty smelling room horrible bed and none existing pillows!! OLD OLD NASTY...breakfast seemed ok then we saw ANTS. told them right away. They shrugged and did nothing!!!!

Business Traveler
Marc from Foxboro, MA
February 27, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel appeared very clean both the room and the grounds.
Accommodations very dated and bare bones in appearance.

Good for travelers needing simple inexpensive accommodations.

Reviews of Four Winds Country Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Winds Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg