Four Seasons Resort Whistler

Four Seasons Resort Whistler in Whistler

Four Seasons Resort Whistler

Four Seasons Resort Whistler Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
4591 Blackcomb Way
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Seasons Resort Whistler in Whistler

# 9 of 95 hotels in Whistler
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Seasons Resort Whistler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Seasons Resort Whistler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Seasons Resort Whistler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Houston, TX
September 7, 2014
10.0
The room was big and clean. We love the 5 pm wine tasting. The bar people are excellent and very friendly. The Spa staff are very understanding, I did not expect a credit for my full body scrub disappointment. They are good people.
The buffet breakfast was very expensive. The drink was outrageously expensive. It would be nice it have full mirror in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful. Classy. Very spacious and elegant room. Bathroom was huge. Facilities were of exceptional quality except room shower. Excellent food at breakfast in dining room but spendy. Great outdoor pool that was not overrun by children early in day.
Some staff very friendly. Others seemed to know you had used a low Internet booking and were a bit aloof. Room had been stripped of mini bar items (they offered to restock but why removed?). Toiletries and towels also seemed to be minimized (low rate?).

Shower had no hot water. Took almost two hours to respond and fix. Refused to give us another room while repairing. Suggested we use the spa to shower. No offer of compensation for inconvenience. As expected food in dining rooms is spendy. Valet parking was slow at check out. Excellent policy about not reserving pool chairs with towels!! Would stay again as the rate (mid-summer) was a great value. ...read more

Francis from Coquitlam, Canada
August 8, 2014
8.0
The rooms, the dining was above expectations. I am glad I chose Blackcomb as it was so much cooler during the summer heat. The forested trails were most welcome.
There was some initial confusion where they I felt tried to downgrade my room quoting human error on registration which I felt was more to do with my price smart price. They fixed it and kept us

in an equivalent 8th floor room overlooking the mountains. Overall a wonderfull experience.

Couple
Philip from Bellevue, WA
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Ping pong tables were a good night activity
The pool and hot tub were dirty (cups floating in them)

Staff wasn't that friendly or helpful (charged for things we were told were free) and it was farther away from things that other less expensive hotels

Couple
Jacklyn from Vancouver, Canada
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Stephen from Halifax, Canada
September 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness ; friendly , helpful staff and excellent shuttle service
Lack of an available laundry room With mountain biking, dirty clothes are a given .... Do not need laundered and pressed by hotel service
Couple
Bennett from Westford, MA
August 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, modern, clean. They have a complimentary evening wine and cheese tasting which is very well done and enjoyable. Concierge was excellent.
It's a fairly long walk to Whistler Village, though the Blackcomb chairlift is nearby.

Really nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
the room is really spacious
the location is quite far from the whistler village

I stay at this hotel because we need to attend a wedding at this hotel. Overall the experience is pretty good. For some reason, when I check-in, the hotel staff inform me that as part of the package that I booked, valet parking is free (other people required to pay for $35)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The food was amazing, the rooms were great too. The pool was warm, and the spa was epic.

The food was amazing, the rooms were great too. The pool was warm, and the spa was epic. My wife and I had an amazing time there.

Reviews of Four Seasons Resort Whistler
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Seasons Resort Whistler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg