Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village in Thousand Oaks

Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
Two Dole Drive
Westlake Village, CA 91362

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village in Thousand Oaks

# 1 of 4 hotels in Thousand Oaks
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marc from Cambridge, MA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great property. Beautiful pool and spa, the staff is outstanding.
No

Great location, easy access to the 101, yet very quiet. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. The spa and pool are outstanding. It is a four seasons, so it is pricey. Be prepared for some sticker shock.

Couple
Cheryl from Palm Springs, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Welcoming and comfortable--beautifully appointed. Great bathroom and plenty of room to "move around." Our room was spacious. All was well and we found some delicious restaurants close by! It was definitely a happy experience.
The hotel is fine. The accommodations were wonderful. The coffee pot, etc., could be updated. Perhaps you're doing that, but the one we had was of another era! Maybe I'm just spoiled!!! The possibility exists. Thank you for asking.
Couple
Chris from Las Vegas, NV
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice property, clean and friendly staff.
Location wasn't all that great and rate was a little expensive.

Overall, a pleasant experience.

Couple
Joseph from La Jolla, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
What a place! Really above and beyond and attention to detail.
No, not really. A bit pricy but you get a lot.

One of the finest hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
Supposedly "deluxe" king room was small. The bed was very short - I've slept in Cal Kings and Eastern Kings and this was shorter than either of those standard sizes. The wifi set up wasn't working requiring multiple phone calls with tech support.

Staff and spa was nice. Location nothing special other than it was close to family. Stayed four nights and supposedly "deluxe" king room was small. The bed was quite short - I've slept in Cal Kings and Eastern Kings and this was shorter than either of those standard sizes. Front desk claimed all beds are same size. There was no turn down service treat. The "free wifi" is at a download rate that is unusable (a decades past standard of 250k!) thus requiring another nightly fee which is an annoyingly arcane practice. The fee based wifi set up wasn't working requiring multiple and lengthy phone calls with tech support to resolve. We live and work in tech industry and the technology and coverage was disappointing. Door staff and any staff we happened across were unfailingly polite. Salon staff was also polite if not particularly skilled for a nice blowdry. Spa service of deep tissue massage was a highlight and very well done. Be prepared for nearly a days journey if you prefer parking your car yourself to avoid door scratches and dings. The self park structure is a long block away and quite full when we were there. Overall, an adequate, even nice, hotel for business or short stay. Not a particularly interesting destination (right beside the 101 Fwy) and not consistent with a higher level of service/amenities experiences at other Four Seasons hotels. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ardo, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
the staff was so helpful and welcoming

the hotel was great, the staff was very helpful. We recieved great info on nearby places.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
August 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
That is was close but felt like we were far away
no

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was professional and friendly. It was exactly what you would expect from the four seasons.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeland, MS
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great. The staff was great.
The "seafood buffett" was kind of misleading. Almost no seafood unless you paid extra. A little too expensive in this regard.

Excellent staff and property.

Couple
Bruce from Orcutt, CA
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was great. Bar and food were fantastic

Definitely worth the stay! I cannot wait to go back

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
December 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
the location and convenience for the purpose of our trip
I would have liked a map or flyer of the surounding area attractions and dining.

The most convenience we found for us was the easy access to the freeway and at the same time once you are in the hotel you have tranquility and peace. The hotel is beautiful and the personnel was attentive to all our needs during our stay.

Reviews of Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 17 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg