Four Points By Sheraton San Diego

Four Points By Sheraton San Diego in San Diego

Four Points By Sheraton San Diego

Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
8110 Aero Drive
San Diego, CA 92123
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
This hotel should be ranked 2 stars at best. The staff was unhelpful from the moment I checked in. Basically handed me the key with no offer to point me in the direction of the room.

The rooms smelled musky, the hot water was lukewarm, and the overall feel of the hotel and room was dingy!! I would not recommend this hotel. The parking lot was also very dark and felt unsafe. Additionally, the door on the exterior which required a key card was broken which allowed any strangers into the hotel not through the main lobby! I was there with my daughter and did not feel safe and as such did not have an enjoyable stay. Overall, a terrible experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Espanola, NM
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel is in a safe area with plenty of free parking. Rooms are clean and maids were very good in there cleaning of the rooms. Microwave and mini fridge in the rooms. Largest jacuzzi I have seen at a hotel (25 person capacity)
Hotel is a modified office building. Despite the best efforts to make it into a hotel the office concept dominates and the over all feeling is a russian apartment complex. Despite renovation rooms look old and worn. Generic beds and furniture.

Hotel is NOT 3 stars. 2 and half stars is what is should be rated. The site is a modified office building so there are large barren halls with 3 floors of rooms. Rooms are not 3 star quality and are much more generic. The hotel isnt a bad place to stay it just want designed as a hotel and it really shows. There is a "golf" course in the back, which looks like some swales were put in an grass dug out to create some sand areas. Saw some kids from what looked like a local school using it. Pool area a very large jacuzzi and fitness room, just nothing spectacular. Some might think I am nit picking the place but thats not the case. It just isnt 3 star. ...read more

Couple
Mark from Erie, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was clean and roomy. Extra pillows and towels were requested and they were delivered to the room promptly.
The room next door had a toddler that was noisy and the parents did little to control the noise. Did not complain to the hotel staff but it was quite annoying.

The restaurant food was acceptable and reasonably priced as were drinks in the bar. The pool was clean and warm and there was adequate seating for guests utilizing the pool. Overall, this was a good value for California.

Couple
Brad from Pleasanton, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Parking was easy and free wifi. Easy access to freeway from hotel. Refridgerator and microwave in every room.
Some rooms are adjoining and noise from the adjoining room travels very easily. You can hear conversations and sleeping can be difficult if your neigbors is "noisy".
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms were fairly clean, and they were quite comportable for a 3 star hotel (a bit small, but ok for two people). The staff was pleasant - helpful, but not overbearingly so.
The grounds were poorly maintained. Most of the excercise equipment in the (very small) fitness room was out of order. The golf course looked terribly neglected, and was directly opposite the parking lot. (make sure to park somewhere else to avoid damage)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel has only three floors and its designed is all enclosed. The rooms where quite and very clean. There is a business center with conference and banquet rooms with live music on the first floor but couldn't hear anything on the upper levels.
My expectation where met and the price was right, I don't think i would change anything.

This is my second time I stayed in this hotel. My first time was about eight years ago and it was good. The second time was better because it was redesigned and made all the rooms non-smoking. Normally I visit on business or recreation and primarily use the hotel to sleep. This was a good place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from La Quinta, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was nice, lobby was updated.
No Valet or Bell service. The parking lot was not well lit.

My room had mold and rust in the bathroom, peeling wall paper, stained tile and woman's make up on the bed spread.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great customer service
I found some empty bottles of water like if the room wasn't cleaned good.

The front desk people are great , and kind . Very nice customer service

Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton San Diego
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg