Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
524 South Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Peijun from Houston, TX
December 1, 2014
3.0
I parked my car in front of the hotel, but my car was damaged, the hotel charge me $12 per night, but they said they don't have responsibility to protect my car. It made me very angry.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice staff! Large room relative to what I paid. Free wifi and breakast, as well as reasonably-priced parking.
Location is good, but not on the Riverwalk, if you care.

Clearly a better value than the large chain hotels on the Riverwalk, espcially if you have a rental car.

Reynaldo from Corpus Christi, TX
July 29, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
June 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Staff is amazing. Very helpful and professional. Housekeeping came to clean our room on the day of check out though.
This hotel is under construction. Undergoing a renovation to a Marriott, so the Pool was not in service (which was one reason we chose this hotel, for the pool). Also, when we checked into our room - the recycling trash had not been taking out.

Great location - 2 Blocks from the Riverwalk! Once the conversion construction is finished, this should be a great hotel.

James from Jonesboro, AR
May 13, 2014
5.0
close to Riverwalk and bus stop
the fact that it was remodeling and overcrowded for breakfast - very small area when it looked like there was a bigger room right next to it available. since it was under remodeling, some extras should have been given to guests.

one day we were late leaving our room for the day so we put

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pecos, TX
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fridge
Couldn't open the windows all the way to enjoy the fresh breeze

Great area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Fort Worth, TX
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Chris the maintenance man was wonderful. We needed lights and batteries and he respond promptly. I appreciated his helpfulness.
This hotel is in transition between two brands. No points, no responsibility for problems. The pool was out of service and the breakfast was poor.

The room was ok. No sofa sleeper like we wanted because of three females and one young teen boy. Creative sleeping arrangements were needed. Son looked forward to the pool which was out of service. The parking was an issue for our wlderly family member who had rheumatoid arthritis. For the price I can't complain too much.

Business Traveler
Jessica from Denver, CO
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
About an 8 minute walk to the Convention Center and to the Riverwalk area. Rooms were incredibly spacious (had a King room on the 3rd floor). Breakfast was enough to get us going for the day (though could use another protein option).
Couple
Andrew from San Antonio, TX
February 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Everything from the front desk customer service to then charging $12 fir parking.

Nothing to say.

Couple
Juan from San Juan, TX
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
beatiful all clean GOOD PRICE GOOD LOCATION GOOD PEOPLE

back in februryis my favorite hotel TANKS

Reviews of Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg