Hotels in San Antonio

Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
524 South St Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pecos, TX
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fridge
Couldn't open the windows all the way to enjoy the fresh breeze

Great area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Fort Worth, TX
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Chris the maintenance man was wonderful. We needed lights and batteries and he respond promptly. I appreciated his helpfulness.
This hotel is in transition between two brands. No points, no responsibility for problems. The pool was out of service and the breakfast was poor.

The room was ok. No sofa sleeper like we wanted because of three females and one young teen boy. Creative sleeping arrangements were needed. Son looked forward to the pool which was out of service. The parking was an issue for our wlderly family member who had rheumatoid arthritis. For the price I can't complain too much.

Business Traveler
Jessica from Denver, CO
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
About an 8 minute walk to the Convention Center and to the Riverwalk area. Rooms were incredibly spacious (had a King room on the 3rd floor). Breakfast was enough to get us going for the day (though could use another protein option).
Couple
Andrew from San Antonio, TX
February 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Everything from the front desk customer service to then charging $12 fir parking.

Nothing to say.

Couple
Juan from San Juan, TX
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
beatiful all clean GOOD PRICE GOOD LOCATION GOOD PEOPLE

back in februryis my favorite hotel TANKS

Family Traveling with Young Children
Azman from Greeley, CO
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean
A little walk to the riverwalk. Parking should be free.

Excellent except we have to pay for the parking.

Solo Traveler
Barry from Phoenix, AZ
December 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is good
When I arrived I was informed that they were switching from a Sheraton property to a Marriot property. But that was not happening for another 3-4 months so they told me that they could not accpet either my Starwoods or Marriot Rewards program. Not cool!!!

Pricleline needs to alert travelers to things like this. Makes me think twice about using you going forward.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Braithwaite, LA
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very friendly & accomodating staff. I liked the sitting area & refrigerator & microwave in the room. The location was in the heart of the city.
If there would be anything I didn't like -- it would be the $12 additional charge for parking. I've stayed at other hotels that wasn't right on the Riverwalk . . . they didn't charge extra for parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MO
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The little attached sitting area. Loved that!
Yes....one of the front desk clerks was a sweetheart. The other lady (one of the managers according to the "frame".) Made you feel like an idiot every time you asked something. She never smiled and acted like you where putting her out.

I loved the hotel....with one exception...PARKING. You are not warned ahead of time that it will cost you extra to park there. Then when you do you might wind up parking next door. You should be told BEFORE you book a hotel that parking is extra. You feel like you get this great deal until you are stuck with the extra parking charge. They should attach that charge to your room and you should then make the decision if you want to pay that price for the room assuming you will have a parking space or not. I don't want to be petty.... but I live on a strict budget and that was not on my budget. It was a surprise and I do not like financial surprises. That's called being financially responsible which is how more people should live. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
October 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was good, only a couple of blocks from the Riverwalk.
Hotel could use some major renovation. Carpets look like they've been there since 1979. There's also a $12/day charge for parking and am additional $10 charge for breakfast.

This place is NOT worth the price. Hotel could use some major renovation. Carpets look like they've been there since 1979. There's also a $12/day charge for parking and an additional $10 charge for breakfast. There are plenty of other options in the area.

Reviews of Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg