Hotels in Munich

Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central

Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central

Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Schwanthalerstrasse 111
Munich 80339
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central in Munich

See Most Popular hotels in Munich
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Daniel from Melrose, MA
May 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was the most outstanding feature of the Hotel. We were a party of six adults, and we found the staff to be outstanding and very helpful. I would like to single out Nina (food and beverage supervisor) and her assistant Dennis.
breakfast was too expensive

The rooms were small, but the beds were so comfortable, that it didn't matter. I would also like to commend the girls at the registration desk. They were most helpful, a very pleasant. Their names escape me at the moment, but kudos to them also. As I previously mentioned, you have a gem in Nina.

Solo Traveler
Don from Madison, WI
October 5, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Large and upgraded rooms.

The hotel is geared for business travelers, but leisure travelers will find it more than adequate. The rooms were recently upgraded and are large by European standards. Small by nice bar and restaurant.

Business Traveler
Paul from Rio Rancho,NM
March 26, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
Location wasn't far from center of Munich.
Rooms were dated, renovation was underway.

Somewhat well located business travelers, hotel has rooms that need a refresh but it is contemporary and safe.

Couple
Megan from Lawrence,KS
November 24, 2009
Couple
5.0
The rooms were large and for the savings we were very close to downtown.
It was dated and not at all like the photos.

It's clean and very large for Europe standards. The carpet and decor is worn and in need of replacing. The bathroom was really cramped and the one wall is made entirely of glass which makes for a cold and noisy room. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful, but the bartender was great at giving us tips for where to eat nearby. It's a little further away from downtown than I was expecting, but still a very easy walk. I wouldn't stay here again, but it was not a horrible hotel. For the price, it was decent. Parking was very pricey though - as it is everywhere in Munich, which made this much less of a deal. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Port Alberni,Canada
October 13, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location

Clean comfortable family friendly hotel in a good section of the city close to the Hauptbanhof, and relatively central. Would (and likely will) stay again no problem.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dick from Placentia,CA
October 1, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Easy walk to Munich city center, large room, and was clean.
Public areas were showing age. Breakfast was too expensive.

Overall a pleasant place to stay. Our package included everything in the mini bar at no charge.

Solo Traveler
Lin from Chicago,IL
April 15, 2009
Solo Traveler
6.0
Had internet access on one computer complimentary in lobby
30 euro per night charge for an extra cot, Option for an extra person was not on the booking reservation to let know price.

In a slightly dodgy are quite outside the main city attractions, but a short walk from one of the train stops. I don't know if a single woman would want to stay in this area alone at night to walk/to from the train station to get to the hotel. The hotel pictures on sight make the hotel look far nicer than it is in acutality.

Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Munich Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg