Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2501 Argentia Road
Mississauga, ON L5N 4G8
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale in Mississauga

# 8 of 70 hotels in Mississauga
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dave from Surrey, Canada
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location
It has deteriorated since last year. Used to be very much a 4 star. Getting grime and dull.
Solo Traveler
Otto from Coram, NY
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
room, staff, cleanliness, price
location,Phone did not work and had to change rooms
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Bed was good
Staff was rude, waited an hour to check in, breakfast was not included despite the front desk staff suggesting it was ($15)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
For the price, this was just fine - we spent very little time in the room.
The lobby appears unfinished in one section - and there is no artwork on the walls - the décor in the lobby was a bit sparse.

Since we were driving from Boston, and knew we wouldn't arrive until after midnight, we phoned the hotel from the road (at 5:19 pm) to let them know. After being reassured that there would be no problem, we arrived at 2:30 a.m. and checked in. The next day, we left our room at about 9:30 a.m. and did not return until 9:30 p.m. only to find that our room had not been cleaned, the bed was still unmade, and there were no fresh towels. We tried calling the front desk but there was no answer. My husband went to the lobby and spoke with the desk clerk, who said that cleaning our room would not be possible that night since they had no staff to do it. He moved us to another room, which was an inconvenience at that hour. That's when the desk clerk said that our PREPAID 2-night reservation had been cancelled anyway, and they thought we'd checked out (if that is so, then how is it that our room keys still worked?). He said that when we did not arrive by midnight, the system wiped out any "no-shows" automatically (which is why I took the trouble to call the hotel on the way there). He said that the night clerk that checked us in just put in that we were there for 1 night (when we had prepaid for 2). He "graciously" stated that there would be no charge for the room cancellation the first night (which makes no sense because we showed up and stayed in the room). I think they have some issues regarding process and protocol at that hotel. The staff was fine; they just have skewed ways of doing business. We had breakfast at the buffet on Sunday morning and it was reasonably priced and reasonably good. In terms of cleanliness, it is reasonably clean -- this is a refurbished property in a corporate office park area. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owen Sound, Canada
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
May 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Even though check-in was scheduled to be post 3pm, I was amazed when I arrived after my red-eye flight that they had a clean room ready for me at 7am. It was a gamble, but the staff made my day! The staff are incredibly nice and the rooms are great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenbelt, MD
May 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room size is big, interior is neat. Ample parking space.
Nothing serious to be complained. If I have to say some, breakfast is not included.
Couple
Heather from Toronto, Canada
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was quiet, clean and allowed us a restful evening. We had a personal invitation to the Fri. evening dinner/jazz as we walked through the lobby. Very personable. Appreciated ice machine on each floor. LOVED the bed and pillows. Modern decor in room
The fan/vent from the heating and air conditioning unit was too close to one of the double beds. It seemed fine during the night but when sitting up in bed reading or watching tv it was a cold blast even after adjusting the fan and temp.

Disappointed that the breakfast hours were ONLY from 7-8 am only (Sat). It would be nice to offer a free continental breakfast as restaurants weren't very close to the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Paisley, Canada
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
good location
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Munster, Canada
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were super freindly the pillows and bed was pretty comfy My grandson enjoyed the pool:)
Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.