Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach

Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach in Miami

Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach

Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4343 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Wells, ME
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotels availability to the beach.
nothing

Service staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Several excellent dining options and suggestions giving when asked. Complimentary wine tasteing was available and happy hour offered 5-8pm. Also received room upgarde to a suite no charge.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ocean view from our room was great, the pool and the beach were also great and the rooms were very clean.
Need more chairs and umbrellas around the pool, it was hard to find one, because it is a big and crowded hotel.

Overall great hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our room wasn't ready. So they upgraded us free of charge
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indialantic, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
It has a pool, boardwalk, and beach access. The public areas were nice. Upon check-in we told the receptionist it was husband's birthday and she gave him (not both of us) a voucher for the breakfast. We upgraded the room for $30 for a sea view.
Check-in is @ 4, not the 3 listed on the confirmation. The hotel is not walkable (safely or within a reasonable time) to S. Beach. Valet parking ($29), breakfast $15. Not sure the AC really worked. Room and hallways smelled a bit dank.

We don't generally complain but...Horrible customer service at the end of the trip! The valet gave us a blank ticket to sign upon entry. They returned the car with scratches, that were not there when we checked in. We complained, they took numerous minutes to return with the (doctored) card Manager on lunch break, no report written up, only a photo copy of the doctored card provided following a tirade by the valet staff person who spoke over me each time we stated that their process of marking a card after signature should not be "standard procedure" and they had damaged our vehicle. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Harbor Springs, MI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Located right on the beach
A Corona with lime costs $9.00 plus tax and tip

We enjoyed the beach and a small deli/store down the street

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, services and facilities were all very good and there were no surprises during our stay.
Staff attitude was fine, but their training and experience was lacking. Wait staff in particular mixed up orders and failed to notice newly occupied tables three times until we asked for menus. Every single towel was removed from our room one day!
Group Traveler
Mary from Ocoee, FL
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The valet guys and porters where wonderful and the room was nice a clean andabeautiful view. Kudo to Jose for being so helpful with our bags and being so friendly
I was charged 30 more for an oceanfront room and taxed again after I already paid tax, and a 50 refundable deposit , that they took 29.00 In valet fees off of that giving me 18.00 Back, was very unhappy and showed it, then iI was laughed at by desk clerk.

I was told that I was assigned a city/bay view room, when my paperwork said I was eligible for an upgrade, a young lady by the name Hotel staff of told me that there where no oceanfront rooms left which was a lie, not happy about being charged extra for oceanfront and taxed on top of that for room. And we where not told that valet fees would be taken out of room deposit. Front desk staff is very unprofessional. ...read more

Couple
Laurence from Houilles, France
April 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Miami, FL
April 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The balconies...
The staff.. Not very helpful...I actually read some of the other reviews before staying and some complained about the staff also..this definitely ruins some of the experience of the hotel..I hope the management takes this issue serious it's a nice hotel.

Nice overall hotel...staff needs some serious training or leadership...(from the front desk to the housekeeping/maintenance) I stayed at the Marriott property 2 blocks away and they may need to take a day trip to see how to operate effectively... Both places are comparable but the service makes the place... Good Luck...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holiday, FL
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff and great service....nice beach location
Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg