Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
520 West Bryan Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 452 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamson, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The morning staff in the restaurant.
Mostly the location was not good, next to the housing project. Not enough security in the street area.

Not secure enough. There were times when I came in before 10 pm and no one was at the desk. The side door was easy to enter for non guest. Not enough security for the location!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Rooms were very small for price and no free continental breakfast. Actually if we were to eat at the hotel it would have been much more expensive than going to one of the local restaurants. Kind of ridiculous in my opinion

Clean, nice staff and good location. Small rooms and no reasonable breakfast option.

Couple
Wendy from Laurens, SC
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything was wonderful except the pool was closed .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
June 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
cleanliness and it appaered to be newwly remodeled.
minor,minor!their in-room documents said a free ethernet cable was available for use at the front desk,...it wasn't. eveything else was great.

ALL of the staff was very pleasant,

Family Traveling with Young Children
Asha from Valrico, FL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Proximity to the squares and historic district. Plus, the houskeeping and hotel staff were very nice and hospitable.
The view was not all the exciting but nothing can be done about that. I also did not like that parking was valet only.

It's decent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guyton, GA
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Soft, fluffy pillows were the best ever.
Only Valet parking was offered at $18 per car per night. I am a local and know for a fact this not the norm in Savannah.

I do feel the address of this hotel is deceptive. It faces MLK but chooses to use the side street (W. Bryan) as it's address.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Weddington, NC
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Macon, GA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was in a relatively good location to walk to city market, Riverwalk and the trolley lines. The pool was on the second flood and out of public view. The concierge was excellent help.
Parking in Savannah is at a premium and valet parking is $20 a night. We found a curbside slot and left the car there 2 days.

We were told that a complete renovation and change over would start in August. We would probably stay there again.

Couple
Chris from Decatur, GA
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was terrific, everything was clean.
Some minor issues, probably due to changeover. Were correctly quickly by the staff.
Couple
David from Tuler, TX
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Cleaning of room during stay was not really adequate.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg