Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
520 West Bryan Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melanie from West Palm Beach, FL
January 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
They are currently renovating and when they are done, it will be beautiful. It is very close to bars and restaurants. Also- the valet guys couldn't have been more helpful. They carried our bags to our car, went back and got my sunglasses, etc.
The front desk staff was okay. We read online that breakfast was included, but apparently that is only for holiday in express, which this isn't. Also, the rooms and hallways are done renovations and the areas near the elevators were disgustingly dirty.

Know the breakfast is not included, rooms are nice, clean and new, room downside is there is only one mirror and it's in the bathroom, so if there are multiple people getting ready that's tough. Valet staff was great; front desk staff made no effort to accommodate the fact that we - reasonably- believe breakfast was included because the website says so, but that only applies to holiday inn expresses. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manning, SC
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
location staff
hotel was under constructionnoiseparking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florham Park, NJ
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, (walking distance to historic areas) and newly renovated room made it a great stay in Savannah!
Hotel is still being renovated, so we couldn't enjoy the lobby area. There is no free parking, they offer valet. We managed to find a free parking spot on the street, however I think they are rare.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Winter Garden, FL
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Although short staffed the people working were very friendly. Hotel is getting a really fresh makeover.
under renovations and add'l staff was needed. Short delay at check in and not enough help with Valet. The hotel is aware there is no parking so valet should be staffed accordingly. We had to leave the keys with the front desk and wait for our departure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lock Haven, PA
January 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Friendly Staff
Room was not properly cleaned and maintained
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and nice new renovated rooms . Valet service very helpful.
Wish the future new lobby was completed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location of the hotel is pretty good.
The hotel is under renovation and it didn't smell good when we were living.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Swainsboro, GA
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was excellent, breakfast was really good, room was clean
Lots of construction going on, elevator didn't even have walls
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluefield, WV
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc.
Had to pay for valet parking or park on street which wasn't always convenient/available.
Business Traveler
Peter from Titusville, FL
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location was good close to Riverfront and Historic District
Hotel is under renovation. All main public areas, such as the restaurant, were closed. Renovations were incredibly noisy during the day and didn't cease until 6pm. There was no indication of this during booking process which is deceptive.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg