Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
520 West Bryan Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 528 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Courtney from Alamo, GA
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was only positive thing about this stay
Price was way too high. Room smelled terrible. No parking other than valet.
Couple
Mark from Telford, PA
April 3, 2015
Couple
2.0
Room type that was reserved was not honored.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great! Bartender was funny. Valet guys were awesome!
One day we were there, we didn't get housekeeping until 8 pm...only brought towels, no coffee or cups.... :(

The hotel is great! they are remodeling and it's very nice! Smells clean and is clean! great location to the historic district. would stay there again!

Solo Traveler
James from Wallkill, NY
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great! People friendly and helpful.
Housekeeping did not make up the room until after 4:15pm on one day even though I had been out of the room all day. Had to call to tell them they forgot my room. The main lobby has construction.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Park, FL
March 11, 2015
7.0
Staff was very good
No plug in bathroom for hair dryer, hair in tub drain water wouldn't drain, water sat in tub caused mold on shower curtain, I removed hair myself so tub could drain, yuk. Staff did come to room to check it out and offered to change rooms.

We were not told ahead they were renovating hotel our rate should have been reduced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little River, SC
February 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, friendly staff, standard hotel room. Not a bad experience but not a WOW experience either.
In renovations, that would have been good to know before I booked. Lobby was minimally available for meeting. Dining room/bar was just ok.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robins Afb, GA
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Everything was very clean when we got there and they accepted my request easily for a king sized bed with a view over the river.
Though it wasnt the hotels fault the people next to us were arguing very loudly and the staff told them to quite down but still kept arguing through the night.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, FL
February 13, 2015
10.0
New renovations
Still not completed. Bar was unfinished
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, GA
February 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and the new updates.
the parking. There was a little mold in the Shower.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, helpful valet and front desk manager.
I didn't realize that its a under construction. The dining room in a conference area was a little weird.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.