Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
520 West Bryan Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
There was hot water in the shower and very good a/c. The breakfast buffet offers convenience.
Carpet all over noticeably needs attention. Room furiture beat up. Located on the very end of historic district right beside a low income housing area. Only paid parking as option - no option to park on premises otherwise. Pics and actual hotel differ.

I made my concerns known to manager he didn't contest anything- said it recently became a holiday Inn and is up for remodeling. This wasn't the best stay I've had in Savannah, maybe after renovation could be better, but that location won't change.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location and attitude of front desk staff were exceptional.
Called to confirm room with two queen beds and room with single queen was only available room when we checked in. Pullout sleeper and rollaway beds were very uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location to River Street was great.
Room was small and cramped. Overpriced for quality of the hotel. Lacked great amenities, such as free breakfast or free parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Minooka, IL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was walking distance to City Market and the Riverfront. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamson, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The morning staff in the restaurant.
Mostly the location was not good, next to the housing project. Not enough security in the street area.

Not secure enough. There were times when I came in before 10 pm and no one was at the desk. The side door was easy to enter for non guest. Not enough security for the location!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Rooms were very small for price and no free continental breakfast. Actually if we were to eat at the hotel it would have been much more expensive than going to one of the local restaurants. Kind of ridiculous in my opinion

Clean, nice staff and good location. Small rooms and no reasonable breakfast option.

Couple
Wendy from Laurens, SC
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything was wonderful except the pool was closed .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
June 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
cleanliness and it appaered to be newwly remodeled.
minor,minor!their in-room documents said a free ethernet cable was available for use at the front desk,...it wasn't. eveything else was great.

ALL of the staff was very pleasant,

Family Traveling with Young Children
Asha from Valrico, FL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Proximity to the squares and historic district. Plus, the houskeeping and hotel staff were very nice and hospitable.
The view was not all the exciting but nothing can be done about that. I also did not like that parking was valet only.

It's decent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guyton, GA
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Soft, fluffy pillows were the best ever.
Only Valet parking was offered at $18 per car per night. I am a local and know for a fact this not the norm in Savannah.

I do feel the address of this hotel is deceptive. It faces MLK but chooses to use the side street (W. Bryan) as it's address.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg