Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
520 West Bryan Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 484 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sean from Shalimar, FL
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and staff. Once the reno is completed, should be excellent . High ceilings in our room that added to its roomy feel
No free parking, would like to see a complementary coffee service in the lobby

Had a couple of issues with our room which were addressed quickly, professionally and to our complete satisfaction.

Solo Traveler
Jane from St Louis Park, MN
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location at one end of the Historic district made a walk perfect. I took my time heading out and had the option to dawdle or beeline back in the evening. Gentile management. I was able to leave my bags there during the day as I toured the city.
The renovated bathroom sink was not well aligned - the spicket did not extend into the sink far enough, meaning water pooled by the faucet. The toilet paper holder was placed under the granite counter with an unfinished bottom edge that scratched my thumb

Beautifully renovated. The management was ultra hospital, but not overbearing. True Southern gentlemen. Great location. I would certainly return and recommend!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location. Within walking distance of everything in historic downtown.
Couple
Michael from Albany, GA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location to City Market and River Street without being a part of the tourist area that is Bay Street
Couple
Sheldon from Macon, GA
October 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
no space!

staff was great, no amentities worth mentioning, force you to pay for parking. Elevator stop working.

Couple
Valorie from Milledgeville, GA
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was very rundown, not a 3 star. No thresholds were on the entrances to the rooms. Some of the photos listed are not the holiday inn. We thought it was a new hotel but it was an old four points holiday inn took over. Not really a good deal.

It does not meet a 3 star for Savannah. It is one of the cheapest hotels in Savannah so that should tell you something.

Couple
Angeleen from Alpharetta, GA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the employees
The renovations going on at the time in the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice lobby and amenities
Location was a little noisy. Shower average.

Very nice Holiday Inn. Had a great time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg