Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter in New Orleans

Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
541 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter in New Orleans

# 20 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Evan from Brooklyn, NY
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Having to show a room key to enter hotel after 9 pm
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houma, LA
April 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Bellhop was awesome. Help with anything we needed. Got to hotel early and room wasn't ready yet so they held luggage until after we grabbed some lunch. Everyone was very friendly!
Our room had no fridge.
Group Traveler
Juliette from La Puente, CA
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great.
Cleanliness did not seem to be a priority for staff -- I found a pair of someone's dirty socks in the room and my bed was barely foxed when I would get back to the room.
Group Traveler
Matthew from American Fork, UT
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great people!
Parking costs

Great for a romp on Bourbon St!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeland, MS
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was great
Offered to upgrade us which was a nice gesture but then left us sitting in the lobby for 4 hrs while getting the room ready. Finally, someone told us we couldn't get the room they promised us even after that long wait. Very disappointing!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yulee, FL
February 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location.
Group Traveler
John from Orlando, FL
January 31, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

They hotel itself was great. However we were unaware that parking was so expensive. Exactlyxxx a night. Which when you're staying several nights adds up. On the second day we were at the hotel our elevator got stuck between floors and no one knew how to get is out. We sat in the elevator without power for over a half hour. I would recommend the hotel for the location but I would caution people before their stay there. John Carmona ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austell, GA
January 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ulm, TX
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel location was great for that Bourbon Street effect. The hotel was clean, the rooms quiet, the staff AMAZING. We were there three days and I never encountered one person who wasn't pleasant or willing to help. I plan to use this hotel again.
One negative. We checked out and left our bags in a locked holding room until we came back from brunch. On didn't make it home with us. The staff was amazing, but the lady in charge of lost and found didn't call us back, until after the 10th call.

Went for a 50th birthday girls weekend. Mom and daughter outing with friends. I had no worries about our 20 something daughters being in the hotel without mom being right there. Had to show room key to get in after dark, elevators needed a key as well. Felt pretty safe for Bourbon Street. It was quiet, clean, amazing staff. It was right on Bourbon and once you were in your room you couldn't hear anything. The staff was excellent. Helpful, polite, friendly. For lack of what his title was, Sean the bellman, WONDERFUL! Gave us great feedback and ideas, personality and just a cool man. The other staff was equally as wonderful. Plan to use it again. Only negative was the lost and found person. Checkout was at noon and we had brunch plans, hotel let us keep our car there (with a small charge) but they put our bags in a locked storage area. Somewhere in the loading of the two cars we brought, a backpack got left in the room. We called when we got home, and were directed to lost and found. Collectively we made 20 calls to lost and found and it wasn't until a rude message was left, did we get a call back. In the mean time, we had talked to the front desk, even the bellman who loaded our cars, called us back before lost and found did. Lucky for us, the bag was still there and they shipped it to us. ALL in ALL, great trip,great hotel! ...read more

Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 19 group traveler reviews)
See all 122 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg